HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Playing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How to Clean Baby Toys

How to Clean Baby Toys

Your little one isn’t going to just play with her toys—she’s going to nibble and gnaw on them, and maybe try to stick them up her nose. So you want to keep those playthings as germ-free as possible.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for How to Clean Baby Toys
Review 1 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:February 7, 2013
Hartbkr2003
Ahh , good advice. I wasent sure if I was cleanning my little mans books properly :) (I did use baby wipes) It's important to make sure you clean toys the right way as childern like to get ... lets say "creative" some times ;).
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:January 27, 2013
jmlangel18
This article was helpful, sometimes its hard knowing how to clean baby's toys. Especially with all the harsh chemicals.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:January 17, 2013
Mommieof2princes
this article is very helpful. especially with my sons bath toys. i was not sure how to clean them. now i know just what to do with every one of his toys. thanks for the info
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:December 23, 2012
angimari
I learned a lot about how to clean and disinfected all kind of toys. I feel better knowing that my children can play and I do not have to worry about germs.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:November 24, 2012
JohnsGrandma
I like these articles are very helpful for my 2 year old grand son
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:October 22, 2012
LCBmommy
I use about 1C of bleach in a bath tub full of water oyu let the toys sit for about 30 mins and rinse. Or if you want something a little less harsh you can soak they toys in a vinigar and water mix and jus rinse as well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 31, 2012
mlweeks
this is a great article, i used to work at a daycare and during nap time we would disinfect the plastic toys with bleach substitute in a spray bottle if it couldn't be emerged in a bucket and wipe them dry afterwards and then wipe them with a different clean damp cloth only water this time and dry them by hand as well as air dry to prevent mildew. at the end of the day we do this again and at the end of every week we put all stuff animal in hampers to be washed. i do the same at home for my own kids now.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:June 22, 2012
sandiann
A word of caution when using bleach. Be sure you, your children and anyone else - adult or children - who will come in contact with bleach or toys sanatized in bleach do NOT have an allergy to bleach. I have such a severe allergy to bleach that instantly my eyes swell shut, I get hives all over, begin wheezing and my airway starts to close. I've had to be rushed to the emergency room several times. I have to carry an Epi-Pen and give myself injections of IM Benadryl if I come into any contact. There are many other products you can use to clean, sanatize and disinfect toys and for cleaning that work just as well but that are not as harsh. I can't imagine how scary it would be for a child to have this type of anaphylactic reaction and not be able to verbalize right away and to have your child be in this life threatening situation. Its not common but this type of allergy is life threatening and can even cause death. Something for everyone to keep in mind. I never even knew this could happen until I was in a severe crisis.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:May 28, 2012
angelheck
Well it was nice to learn stuffed toys have a lot of germs id think a plastic toy would have more. And I will be buying a lot of sanitizing wipes,spray and bleach. Too my babies will be germ free. Thank you!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How to Clean Baby Toys

Date:August 1, 2011
Debbie409
I found with bleach wipes or other disinfecting wipes that after I cleaned toys, or other objects that my daughter put in her mouth, she would have a cough and sore throat for a couple of days afterwards. Just something to look out for if there is some sort of reaction or the toys aren't dry enough to mess with they can ingest the chemicals in some of those products.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.