HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing Daily or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

Truth about Childbirth from moms. You’ve seen the birth class video and practiced your breathing, but there are still some things about labor that might surprise you. Moms deliver the real deal.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Customer Reviews for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard
Review 1 for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

Date:September 12, 2013
When I was 21 I had twin girls. My water broke in the middle of the night, but I did not have any labor pains. I did not know I was having twins until I was six months along, so when my water broke my babies were in the wrong possession, so I had to have a C-section. I was upset because they put me totally out and Dad could not be in the room! We never had the joy of seeing them being born! I have to say that when I am pregnant I feel very healthy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

Date:February 5, 2012
The delivery of my first baby was terrifying and excrutiatingly painful! But now that I have baby #4 I realize that EVERY delivery is completely different. None of them were the same! But the thing I learned during the first that stayed the same for all was that pain does not mean something is wrong! It hurts to have a baby but your body is designed for it! Pain actually speeds the process along I think!
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

Date:July 17, 2011
Thank you for those tips it will be helpfull when I'm in labor
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

Date:July 16, 2011
All i know is you want the meds during labor. Your baby will be fine.... with my first child i felt nothing but oh boy with the second......i got the meds and they didn't work and i had back labor as well.... If you are expecting read up on techniques to battle back labor.... it is awful. But just remember first time moms ..... you will get through it. Your body was made for it and even though it can seem soooo scary once you have that baby you forget all about the pain,plus they usually put a nice dose of demerol in your IV right after delivery LOL
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

Date:April 13, 2011
I WANTED TO HAVE A NATURAL DRUG-FREE BIRTH EVEN BEFORE I KNEW HOW BABIES WERE MADE. THE THOUGHT OF HOW SOME MEDICATIONS MIGHT AFFECT MY BABY KINDA SCARED ME. SO, WHEN I TOLD MY HUSBAND THAT I DIDN'T WANT ANY MEDICATION FOR MY LABOR AND DELIVERY, HE WAS VERY SUPPORTIVE. WE DID THE BREATHING EXERCISES AND RELAXATION METHODS. BY THE 7TH HOUR OF CONTRACTIONS (I DIDN'T EVEN REALIZE IT HAD BEEN THAT LONG UNTIL LATER), HE WAS BEGGING ME TO GET AN EPIDURAL. I TOLD MYSELF THAT I AM A STRONG WOMAN AND LABOR DOES NOT LAST FOREVER. IT DOES END, AND THERE IS A WONDERFUL GIFT WHEN IT'S OVER. THE DOCTORS WERE EVEN SAYING THAT THINGS WOULD BE EASIER FOR ME IF I GOT ONE. BUT I STOOD MY GROUND AND TOLD THEM ALL THAT I COULD DO IT WITHOUT THE EPIDURAL. AND THE FUNNY THING IS....THE CONTRACTIONS WERE WORSE THAN THE ACTUAL DELIVERY. GOD MADE US WOMEN STRONG SO WE COULD DO IT. I PLAN ON HAVING MY CURRENT BABY-IN-MAKING NATURALLY.
9people
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bac061405
Posted March 20, 2012
I also had a natural birth and it was wonderful!!! I delivered both of my girls in water with the support of my husband and midwife. I will never tell anyone to get drugs because it is very possible to have a successful birth without them. Women just have to believe in themselves (as you did) and know that God knew what he was doing when he made women. We were built with everything we need to give birth. I am happy and proud to hear that you stood your ground!!! I also plan to have this baby naturally!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
nclt24
Posted August 2, 2011
this is my first time and i want to have a natural birth but people keep telling me not to. so as long as i know someone else did it i can do it. thanks
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for 5 Truths about Labor You May Not Have Heard

Date:February 11, 2011
Very informative. Thank you for the article. Very useful information for a new mom.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.