HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,614)
Newbaby(30,564)
Changing(28,524)
Feeding(277)
Growing(378)
Me Time(527)
Playing(600)
Sleeping(225)
Pregnancy(3,069)
Toddler(12,858)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

When it comes to spitting up, babies aren’t afraid to let loose. They’ll do it on the couch, the carpet, the beautiful baby blanket from Grandma Gloria, Grandma Gloria herself. But don’t throw in the (burp!) towel—here are four super-easy ways to clean it, quick.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out
Review 1 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:December 19, 2014
Great! I'm going to try the lemon juice on my couch cushion! There is a huge spit up stain on it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:November 26, 2014
FINALLY LEARNT HOW TO REMOVE STAINS LOL THANKS TO THIS POST
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:May 10, 2014
Resolve stain remover works great too. The only problem is you have to get it on the fabric right away and then wash it right away to work properly. If you're out an about this won't help very much. The wipes method is the best for when you're out and about.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:July 11, 2013
wow my son continuously spits up and throws up on my mothers fabric couches and she freaks out when it stains...ive tried wipes but the fabric is more absorbable ..ill try the baking soda next time and not to scrub but dab.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:May 13, 2013
wow, I did not know wipes did the trick! this was definitely helpful!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:March 13, 2013
Baby wipes definitely help when you are out and about. Oxyclean has worked great in the laundry.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:January 14, 2013
My daughter spits up ALOT, but i have finally found out that shout gets the spit up stains and baby food stains out more than anything else iv tryed!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:October 28, 2012
I hate, hate, hate those formula spots on the babies clothes and blankets! I use the dreft for my babies clothes and use a scoop of the oxy clean powder and all of her clothes and blankets come out of the wash. I have also noticed that if I use dryer sheets with her clothes and blakets that it leaves link balls on her clothes and blankets. Not sure if anyone else has this problem but it drives me nuts.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:April 27, 2012
My son drinks oatmeal and rice in his bottle and when he spits up it stains hs clothes and not even stain remover can seem to get it out. What can i use?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted May 8, 2012
My friends and I have always used a bottle of dawn dish soap and a toothbrush. Breaks up the stains and almost always has gotten rid of them.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
dellis80
Posted May 5, 2012
SOAK IT OVER NIGHT IN OXYCLEAN. IT WORKS GREAT!!! IT ALSO WORKS IF THEY POOP AND STAIN CLOTHES. TRY IT AND LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:December 3, 2011
My babygirl is always spitting up . On my bed , her cloths , my cloths , everywhere . All I do is get a cold washcloth & wipe it up so it doesn't smell , Because it can smell pretty bad if you would ask me .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:September 19, 2011
We use a variety of sizes and types of cloth diapers for burp cloths and are fans of Borax laundry booster as a natural alternative to stain-removal with chemicals. I occasionally use the tide stain-remover packets inside my front-loading washer, in addition to the borax and regular detergent. For those ultra tough loads, I put in about half a load, soak it in hot water for an hour or two, then I run it on a stain-wash setting. With twin newborns, I need all the help I can get. Laboring over the laundry is last on my list of priorities, but I still want stain-free burp cloths for my family.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:May 27, 2011
I always use shout but to save some money i may try the lemon juice or baking soda. Thanks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:April 25, 2011
i am going to have to try the lemon jucie idea, but i can tell you the baking soda idea works and gets that sour milk smell out
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Care: Spit-Up Happens! How To Get It Out

Date:March 20, 2011
With my baby being a big spitter and having reflux we have been using receiving blankets as burp cloths. She also is growing at a phenomenal rate so we are not getting a lot of new clothes but some used stuff. I have been going to garage sales to get them, and some have stains which help me negotiate the price. I have had much success with using the “Shout- Advanced- for the set in stains” and for the everyday spit up I have had much success with spraying the clothes right away with “Shout action gel” or “Shout regular.”
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.