HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Eating or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

You’re in the home stretch, Mama! But eating may have lost its appeal now that Mini Me is taking over your belly. Here’s how to chow down comfortably and make sure you and baby get the nutrition you both need.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester
Review 1 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:March 3, 2014
ks03171
Im heading towards the end of my third trimester and eat everything I can get my hands on! I still feel bad after I eat things, but I can't help it. Great advice to switch to healthier options.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:May 27, 2013
graceandjarrod
yes, I have been eating 5 times a day. I have been less hungry now that I'm in the third trimester, so I have to make sure I make good food choices for my baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:April 23, 2013
tifftaff81
I had an easy time eating healthy in my first trimester, now that I'm in my second I see myself slacking on key nutrients and just grabbing what I want. I need to remember I have a way's to go and need to eat better.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:June 25, 2012
MrsNashookpuk
It's real hard for me to gain weight, so I have to eat a lot of high calorie foods. Having food ready really helps so I can eat often (like every hour) but don't have to constantly be cooking or preparing food.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:March 15, 2012
jramos0614
Is it better to drink whole milk or 2% at this time?Ive heard the baby benefits more from whole milk.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:November 26, 2011
shanella
I wish people would stop the mental thinking they are eating for 2! This is what causes woman to be over weight during and after pregnancy. Its not about how much you eat, its about WHAT you eat! remember to eat LOTS of healthy food. Do NOT increase you calories by eating junk! Your baby AND YOU need lots of vitamins and minerals! You need protein and fish. You need dairy and breads. You need fruits and veggies. I had 5 healthy pregnancies. I was back to prenatal almost the day after I had my first 3 kids and the last 2 took longer, because I had C sections and the drs messed me up so I couldn't move around for months. I just made sure to eat what my body told me. I ate when I was hungry and stopped when I wasn't. When I went through morning sickness with my last child, I learned even more to listen to my body about what foods I could eat without getting sick. Sometimes its better to have a little good food then eating a whole meal and losing it all!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:October 21, 2011
Anonymous
I am approaching my third trimester so this is very helpful! I am enjoying eating whatever I want right now as I know the strict regimented diet I will be putting myself on after baby is born, it will be a bummer to not enjoy food in the third trimester!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:October 7, 2011
barnesmisty
Just drinking a glass of water fills me up! I went from wanting all kinds of foods to not caring for any kind of food.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:October 3, 2011
Anonymous
I always feel like im not eating enough. i feel hungry all the time, and some days i feel like i couldnt eat at all.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:August 24, 2011
ladyrocke87
Cereal for breakfast, small fruit salad, half sandwhich for lunch w/ yogurt, pasta dinner with low fat ice cream. I try to eat something healthy and small every 2-3 hours. Lots of water, milk and OJ.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:August 10, 2011
marescho
Awesome information! I love the way it is in little helpful paragraphs!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:July 7, 2011
meowcat
great article, very informing. good to know to eat bed time too lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:April 11, 2011
jaciD711
I just entered my third trimester and my hunger is slowing down. I eat many small meals through the day and it never fails that a midnight hefty snack starts calling. im not as worried about my weight as I am of keeping my baby boy healthy.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:March 24, 2011
bestsisever09
i ate frequently throughout my day which helped keep hunger away as well as kept my stomach settled
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eating For Two in the Third Trimester

Date:March 3, 2011
mommys1st
I never followed the "eat small meals" rule. After I got over my morning sickness around two and a half months, when I was hungry I ate! I didn't over indulged in greasy foods when I craved it, or in other things, but if I wanted something, I ate it. What's funny is in my last couple weeks of pregnancy, I think that's when I ate the most during my whole pregnancy. After all of the cravings insanity, I ended up having a beautiful, healthy and not at all over or underweight baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.