HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Teething Survival Tips From Moms

These survival tips for teething toddlers will help keep your little one comfy while cutting teeth.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Teething Survival Tips From Moms
Review 1 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:May 13, 2013
My daughter hates cold things in her mouth, we've tried teething rings, ice pops, etc. and she hates them. The only thing that seems to help is the Baby Oragel Naturals which doesn't have all the yucky chemicals and stuff in it and motrin when she gets really bad.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:March 11, 2013
Two Little Words To Speak
She pulls the hair from her head, can't sleep and screams in bed, she cleans up after her and runs her around, what can I say she does it all. Pictures spread floor to floor, decorative pieces of her oh my its a galore. They cling to each other, their all they've got, given up everything to give her baby just this one shot. So who cares if there’s toys everywhere and the dishes aren’t all done twenty four seven, she has what she needs and she pushes herself until her knees bleed. This is what she lives for, she enjoys the messy life her child brings, but when the day winds
up and night sets in and she cuddles up next to her for the first she can breath.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:October 30, 2012
Its hard for me, my daughter likes to bite, and she hates cold items in her mouth, and she doesn't like teething rings, so I have to resort to teething tablets or let her chew on her hand
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:August 6, 2012
Very helpful article. my son doesnt like the frozen
Teething rings, but im going to try ice in the teethiing
Nets since i recieved those as a gift from.my mom.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:June 28, 2012
My daughter loved gnawing on raw carrots during her pre-teeth teething stage. Since she was just gumming it, there wasn't a choking hazard and in my mind we were teaching her healthy eating habits (even though she was really only getting a VERY small amount of carrot juice from the process). Of course, once the teeth start coming in and she could actually bite off bits large enough to choke on, we went to grated carrots or purees for snacks and meals.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:April 25, 2012
I just tried the ice chips in a mesh veggie chomper and my son is at peace... for the moment anyway! Thanks : )
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:February 4, 2012
My little ones canines just came in. At first we were both miserable. He was so upset that he even ended up throwing up one night. Then my best friend suggested something that had worked on her twin brothers. Frozen mini bagels! as long as the little one already chews some solids and you are being watchful, its a breeze! its cold, chewy, and sure tastes better than those frozen plastic rings or rags. He still asks for them now that his canines are fully in.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:December 20, 2011
My babies started teething really early they cut their first at 2 month old and it was so miserable for them, they were too young for medicine, chew toys were too big for such tiny mouths, and numbing products made them cry more, I assume cause they couldn't suck or latch on correctly to drink milk. Finally I thought about it. I cuts trips of green bell pepper and it was great. Of corse u still have to watch them closly so they dont choke or bite a chunk but our all time favorite solution was jerky we find a brand that doesn't flake or break remember the point is to chew
not eat. We cut it in to choke free safe strips and would chew it until it looked like this nasty Like a re-hydrated piece of meat. yes it's not pretty but it was so good to see them relieved from teething pain
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:September 15, 2011
I give my baby a clean, cold, damp, baby washcloth to chew and suck on. It works for her teething pain.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:June 24, 2011
i am going to have to try some of these ideas bc of right now there are no teething tablets on the market and they need to hurry up and come back on the market so while I am waiting I need to try some of these ideas....
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:June 11, 2011
Good ideas never thought about some of them i'll be prepared now just in case one works better than the other you know how kids are they always pick a favorite
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:May 21, 2011
good article...found new tips for teething pain I"ve never thought of. One other thing I do is keep teething gel pain reliever in refrigerator. This seems to help alot.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:May 16, 2011
I give my youngest daughter a Chewy Tubes Super Chew when she is teething. It is helps develop biting and chewing skills. My older daughter has speech therapy and has a Chewy Tube. Her therapist suggested that my younger daughter may like it for teething. She loves it and it squeaks when she chews on it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teething Survival Tips From Moms

Date:February 11, 2011
You can put the teether or the wash cloth in freezer and give the baby when its chill, it will really sooth the baby.
1 more tip, its the remedy, make half cup black tea with any regular tea bag and add some drops of honey in it. massage this water behind the ears of baby, its really soothing way.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.