HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Traveling With Kids

Traveling With Kids

Get vacation tips for traveling with kids and let the pros provide options for kid-friendly trips with your baby or toddler.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Traveling With Kids
Review 1 for Traveling With Kids

Date:March 8, 2013
This whole section of articles is great. Would like even more added.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Traveling With Kids

Date:November 1, 2012
We are planning a move to a new state in a few months and am in no way prepared for my little one to travel for 13 hours. I know we will be making plenty stops to keep the trip as calm as possible. Thanks for some of the travel tips. I will surely be using a few on our journey.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Traveling With Kids

Date:October 16, 2012
We have used the extra room tip for years with our teenagers and now with our newborn. When we travel we always book a suite which usually consists of two rooms - one with a king or queen bed and a door separating the "living" area with a pull out bed. You can also fit in a roll away bed if needed. This allows for kids to watch one tv and adults the other or helps so that baby doesn't bother the teens during the night. The upgrade to a suite has never been more than $20 for us - but that probably depends on where you are located.
I also found that even when we visited family, it is often nice to get a hotel room so that our kids had their own space to unwind and claim as their own. After a long day of playing/visiting cousins and dealing the the usual childhood conflicts of sharing toys, etc, the last thing they want to do is share their sleeping space.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Traveling With Kids

Date:September 24, 2012
I think this article could have been more helpful if it included lists and helpful hints, rather than just an overview of general knowledge. Most of the things in this article are known to those with kids, nothing new or helpful! Thumbs down for this one.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Traveling With Kids

Date:September 22, 2012
Traveling is never easy with a toddler, be we have to travel alot because both sets of grandparents live 6 hours away. The best advice is to be patient on road trips and don't have to many time expectations. I found it is easiest if we wait to leave at nap time. When we leave first thing in the morning she has too much energy to seat in the car seat.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Traveling With Kids

Date:June 3, 2012
Great tips im going to mexico for our 2 year wedding aniversary with our 12 month old boy! hope i stay away from overpaking.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Traveling With Kids

Date:May 27, 2012
My big issue is always packing 2 much. I always overthink what i might need for day trips out. This article was great. Maybe you guys could come up with an article that will help with packing light.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Traveling With Kids

Date:May 7, 2012
Thanks for the tips, I'm going on our first plane flight with baby in tow and I'm very nervous about how she will react to flying. I think a non direct flight with 1 stop in between is good for people with small children so that they can stretch, eat & run around for awhile before sitting for another 2-3 hours.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Traveling With Kids

Date:December 29, 2011
Traveling with children can be frustrating but I believe these are some great tips. Ilike that they mentioned places to go and places to stay.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Traveling With Kids

Date:December 10, 2011
The idea of renting a day-to-day apartment is a great idea for traveling. I know here in my hometown we have those extended stay hotels that probably are similar and you rent by the week instead of really a day-to-day rate. I love the fact that you'd have a separate room to have my DD nap while we're planning the adventures of the vacation for the day.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Traveling With Kids

Date:August 30, 2011
I think what the author was trying to say about getting 2 hotel rooms was try to stay in a suite if one is available. I stayed in one when I was on a vacation with my sister's family a long time ago. It was so nice to have the kids sleeping in one area and while we watched movies and played games w/o disturbing them and the next morning they watched tv early while we slept in. I haven't ever even priced it with my family, though. If I could afford it I would do it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Traveling With Kids

Date:June 24, 2011
yeah i really dont think with how the economy is right now that you can go and get two rooms when you go to an hotel that is just crazy...I can see eating a place that has a whole of chooses so it would be better on the kids and what they like to eat...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Traveling With Kids

Date:June 11, 2011
Good ideas, but I don't know how realistic the idea of renting 2 hotel rooms is just so the baby can nap in one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Traveling With Kids

Date:February 18, 2011
when we go out for a trip we try to choose one place were we think that our baby will be intrested so we choose somewere calm and out-doors
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.