HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,014)
Newbaby(29,107)
Changing(27,162)
Feeding(258)
Growing(362)
Me Time(504)
Playing(574)
Sleeping(218)
Pregnancy(2,890)
Toddler(12,240)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Get new baby bedtime tips and all of your baby sleep questions answered from pediatrician and author, Harvey Karp M.D.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered
Review 1 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:December 16, 2012
how do i get my 5 month old to sleep in her crib when i try and put her down to sleep in it she wakes up right away
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:October 5, 2012
great article..i needed it...my baby is 4 months now and won't sleep throughout the night and i want to start training him but i guess i'll wait until he's 6 months or so
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:September 20, 2012
I found the article to be helpful in some regards. However some of the advice is not realistic. If you have a large family, a job & a busy scheduel sometimes it's VERY difficult to have a soothing sleep scheduel when the activities and time of arrival at home in the evenings vary. Not to mention the inability to have conrol over the "sitters" allowing sneaky naps or over indulgence in activities with the baby & older siblings. Sometimes the baby gets riled up with the other kids enjoyment of a parents' night out. I, however, chalk it up to the cost of "us" time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:August 31, 2012
this is very good advice and it was very helpful for me!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:March 17, 2012
ok i think i was lucky.. my baby was born at 4 pounds wen we brought him home he was 5 pounds he would wake every two hours and eat and go back to sleep that lasted a month then he started sleepin 5 hours at a time for a month at about 3 and a half months old we had him on a schedule last feeding at 5 pm bath at 6 bed by 8pm and he sleeps from 8pm to about 9 10 am the next day once in awhile he will wake up but only for few minutes i rock him back to sleep and were all good!!! good article i really enjoyed this one thank u!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:February 10, 2012
as a new parent-to-be this was one of the most helpful articles i've read - direct and to the point info. perfect.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:February 8, 2012
The only issue I had with this article was the one about the car seat - our daughter sleeps in her travel system at night, because she hates being flat on her back. Our pediatrician says that it is perfectly fine - no breathing issues. He even prescribes it for babies that have acid reflux!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
momrdh
Posted May 4, 2012
I agree with you. My son, who is now 3, slept in his car seat until he was 3 months old and my 7 week old daughter does now because of relfux. Their doctor suggested it.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:February 2, 2012
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS ARTICLE I AM HAVING A REALLY HARD TIME WITH MY 6 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER AND HER TAKING NAPS DURNING THE DAY SHE JUST WONT ONCE IN A WHILE SHE WILL DO A 15-20 MIN NAP BUT MOST OF THE TIME SHE JUST STAYS AWAKE FIGHTING,CRYING,MOVING,ANYTHING TO NOT FALL ASLEEP AND WE ARE BOTH JUST SO UNHAPPY FOR THE DAY .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:December 20, 2011
The quick answers any new mom is looking for. One of the biggest complaints I have is all the literature which comes with baby... I dont have time to read it! This gives me all that information in about a minute worth of reading!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:December 2, 2011
A lot of information i didn't know before i read this EXTREMELY helpful, about things i didn't know why my son keeps getting up all night, the routine, the feeding and keeping him awake during the day and when to start a schedule at about age six months.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:October 2, 2011
the best thing we got was "baby scout" the perfect size for our little one and plays 10 or 20 mins of lullaby or nature sounds. He has had it about a year now and he uses it every night, even when he does no feel good he wants his scout.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:August 19, 2011
I definately needed the tips on sleeping babies!! It was very helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:July 15, 2011
I can't wait for my baby to get a little older where she'll learn to fall asleep on her own! Sleep training sounds good.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Top Baby Sleep Questions Answered

Date:April 10, 2011
my baby is 5 months old now and was sleeping through the night 8pm to 5am in the morning and now he is going to sleep a little later and i'm worried that the schedule is now over and i need some tips on how to get it back to the 8pm?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MzMoni101
Posted March 13, 2012
I'm really glad that I read thru this artical. It would really help me when my little angle come into this world. Now I know what to do and how to do to keep her clam.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
kdecamp11
Posted April 20, 2011
try giving him a nap a little later in the day so hes awake a bit longer in the afternoon that may help get back to 8pm.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)