HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,604)
Newbaby(30,546)
Pregnancy(3,067)
Toddler(12,850)
Changing(10,784)
Feeding(255)
Growing(957)
Me Time(304)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(230)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Get tips from other parents on getting your toddler to sleep and other bedtime routines to put your child to bed.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night
Review 1 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:May 29, 2014
I don't have any problems with night time yet, so these are great tips for when problems do arise!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:April 28, 2014
Those are great tips I will have to try them with my nephew.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:February 18, 2014
I deffenitly have a issue with my 13 month old going to sleep alone so anything is helpful def trying everything on here thanks for the options
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:June 4, 2013
The parent comments are very helpful. I have a 14 mth old who only falls asleep with me. Needed the tips so she can fall asleep on her own
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:May 25, 2013
My daughter whose 19 months used to have a hard time going to sleep even after the milk was gone and she was sang her favorite lullaby over and over. We stuck to a routine of dinner, bath and a hour before bedtime a mellow playtime session to wind down. Now we lay her down, reading her a story with a 10 minute lullaby bear in the background and ease out of there.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:April 17, 2013
My daughter 2 1/2 year old is so random when it comes to bedtime that its hard to stay in a routine. Some nights she wants to be rocked to sleep and other nights she wants to fall asleep to one of her my little pony videos (I have her tv set on sleep for 30mins to 1hour).
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:February 26, 2013
My 11 month old will lay in the crib at daycare and go to sleep with them just patting his back (sometimes that is it). But for me he wants to lay with me until he is either too drowsy to fight it or is sound alseep. I am so exhausted usually (single working mom) that I find myself just staying on the couch cuddled with him rleaxing and being so comfortable I don't want to get up. But the waking in the middle of the night seems to be increasing lately...teething does it ever end.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:February 4, 2013
Our son is not hard to get to sleep most of the time. He usually asks to get his bath and then bed. We do bath time, lotion/massage and he wants his bed. We will try story time in a few months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:January 16, 2013
At night time we read and listen to music. Eventually he starts rubbing his eyes. So I lay him down in his crib with his "blankie" and turn on his night time music frog and within 10 minutes he is usually sleeping.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:October 24, 2012
I love each and every idea!! They are ALL greta ways of calming and relaxing your little one/ones!! Baths are great,the lotion and massage are very good too!! Self soothing works good too, but for my little teenie meanie( lucas 15 months old) he doesnt get the jist of it...he will literally cry and cry until he gets sick or someone picks him up!! The good thing is mommy doesnt have sleep with him anymore,he loves his own space and let me just say that after four babies ROUTINE is the key to sucessful bedtime in any household!!! Just make a routine stick to it...and things will go smooth and sweet!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:August 24, 2012
I have three boys and for me the trick is bath time and a slow rub down of lotion. This gets them really relaxed and they actually are asking to go to sleep. Works like a charm!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:July 8, 2012
Amen to "Let Them DIY!" Teaching a child how to fall asleep on their own is one of the most important things you can teach a young child, and you can do it when they are very young. It makes for a well-adjusted baby and a much more rested, happy mommy!
I like th calendar tip - think I'll start using that one!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:January 18, 2012
My husband and i brush his teeth and give him lots of kisses and say goodnight. Of course his baby scout is what helps him the most.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:January 6, 2012
we started a routine to do a calming down session before bedtime. started with going up the stairs and repeating...good nite...good nite, give daddy a kiss...once we got up to the bedroom, i read her a book, after the book, i rock her and sing a couple of lullabies. we did this for a week consistently since she started walking at 11months, and today at 17months, she takes my hand and leads me to go upstairs. we have added an elmo dvd with sing along songs with the one book before rocking time. she falls asleep within 30 minutes consistently. she sleeps from 10pm to 7am. has a 9oz bottle and goes back to bed within 10 minutes and wakes up happy and cheery around 9am. so far so good...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:November 20, 2011
We have a bedtime routine... dinner, bath, lotion, massage, then cuddling with mommy and he is out by 8:30 every night. Drake can't fall asleep unless someone is laying with him. He is special needs and jerks alot when falling sleep so he needs the extra comfort.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bedtime Routines How Parents Say Nighty-Night

Date:November 1, 2011
SO I'VE TRIED THE DO IT YOURSELF STYLE BUT IT DOESN'T ALWAYS WORK. I THINK I'M GOING TO TRY THE SPA METHOD. WISH ME LUCK!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.