HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Experienced mothers share the best baby advice and other new baby tips and parenting advice for new and expecting mothers.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got
Review 1 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:October 2, 2013
I don't necessarily agree with sleep when baby sleeps, this is my time to do chores, meals, or study; however the rest is good stuff. At night, I do not stimulate my little one at all. I want him to know it is sleeping time not play time so dimmed light (night light) during feedings and night time changes.
Yes as others have said, this too shall pass and we will miss when they were tiny.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:March 13, 2013
Every baby is different, advice is good, but you know your baby so do what your instinct tells you!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:February 23, 2013
Enjoy every second and remember that he won't be a baby forever so snuggle him close, kiss him often and do your best to make every moment special.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:November 24, 2012
Something else I've learned- try to buy onesies with zippers, it'll save you a lot of time and frustration when your trying to change him in the middle of the night or when he wants to be on the go.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:November 22, 2011
The idea of feeding your baby at night with the light off works!! I did the same thing with my son but I had a dim night light on so i could see while making his bottle and by two and a half to three months he was sleeping threw the night.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:October 28, 2011
they will eat when they are hungry, don't force feed your child
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:October 3, 2011
AFTER THE 1ST MONTH, AT NIGHT FEED HIM 2 ONCES OF FORMULA, AND THEN BREATS FEED, HE SLEEP 6 HRS. AND IT MADE EASY THE CHANGE FROM BREATS FEEDING TO FORMULA, IT ALSO MEDE EASY TO GO OUT WITH OUT REGREATS.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Best Baby Advice I Ever Got

Date:April 9, 2011
just about half of the given advice on this topic i try to accomplish, and must i say i have seen a great difference in me, my baby and my husband. As for night time sleeping my baby wont lay down without her "binky" but she wont take a passifier, and for the first 2 weeks of her being 2 months old was hard. But my mother had told me that when i was a baby i was the same way. she had told me to go out and buy some dates, and gauze. i was to mash the dates and fold the gauze about 3-4 times and insert the mashed dates and then bind together. i was quite surprised at how quickly my baby took to it and went right to sleep. of course as soon as baby falls asleep take out the "binky". it was a great and natural alternative to a passifier. :-)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.