HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,281)
Newbaby(29,760)
Pregnancy(2,983)
Toddler(12,474)
Changing(10,450)
Feeding(252)
Growing(933)
Me Time(300)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(216)
Sleeping(223)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Get diapering tips for your new baby from other parents and learn about everything including the good, the bad, and the smelly from Huggies.com.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 253
Customer Reviews for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly
Review 1 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:October 16, 2014
We always keep a spare pack of diapers in a plastic zipper bag in the car. This way we are never short when we are out and only one or two need be in the bag at any one time.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:October 3, 2014
ALways give baby something to play with while diaper changing! I have to do this to stop a squirmy baby from running away.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:September 5, 2014
I was given a slotted spoon at my first baby shower. My son never had a bathtub incident but my daughter did every time I put her in the bath for about six months. It was a trying time LOL but I was happy I had that spoon! Ha!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:June 2, 2014
Before work my husband changes our daughter's diaper. Since I'm a stay home mom, I usually get the day shift till my Honey gets home. No matter who's turn it is, we both pitch in when diaper duty comes around.
We work like doctors in an operating table.
"Diaper, wipes, ointment, dirty diaper, bag it, dump it!"
- We know it's a labor of love.
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:May 14, 2014
I agree laugh it off and stay calm. We had a bathtub incident too lol!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:May 14, 2014
Diaper, wipes and petroleum jelly are my best buddies when changing my one and only son. I also teaches my hubby how to do it so I can have my "me time"
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:February 20, 2014
WE HAD OUR FIRST POO INCIDENT IN THE TUB THE OTHER NIGHT EEK WASNT BAD BUT DEF WAS A EXPERIENCE :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:January 30, 2014
I have 2 boys in diapers, so it tactic is usually I change one and my hubby hubby changes the other. Well at least that's how it usually works when he's home, he works 6 days a week from 6am-4:30pm. So when hes home and showered he spends time with the boys but still always tries to pass the buck to me and I tell him uhhh noooo I'm home ALL DAY and change numerous diapers this is the least you can do. Lol
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:January 18, 2014
We will all have moments like this at some point. you just have to laugh at it and stay calm.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:December 1, 2013
I miss changing a little babies diaper, they stay still and dont try and stand up while your trying to wipe poop off their bottom! When my kids were little babies I found the wipe warmer to be an essential for my changing table. To prevent dirtying the changing pad from runny poops (breastfed babies) I would put down a cloth diaper under their bottoms, big help. I also used a cloth diaper to dry off and fan their little bottoms before applying diaper cream.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:October 17, 2013
Nowwww am an expert!!!! The first time a change my baby diaper I ask my husband for help and we put the diaper we the back on the front it was a disaster!!! My hands ??? I always get dirty, that ain't no an easy way when it comes to pooppp
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:September 4, 2013
my son was severly sick with phnemonia and was laying in his crib I was changing his diaper and as I looked away to grab the diaper from the sides of my eyes I saw a perfect fountain of poop comin straight for me it went all over my arm and hair thank god my face was turned or I woulda cried...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:August 30, 2013
I'm definitely the primary diaper changer. Although, my husband does change our little boys' diaper every once in a blue moon. Haha. BUT, when it comes time to potty train him, my husband will definitely be the main potty trainer simply because they both share the male anatomy and I don't :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:August 26, 2013
I am the primary diaper changer(that almost sounds like an actual job title. lol). Daddy just doesn't have the stomach for poopy diapers.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:July 9, 2013
My husband does some diaper changes, but i am the primary changer. i have a feeling i will also be the primary potty teacher. this i feel can have good and bad outcomes. i feel that if i am tge only one he may learn quicker but if my husband helps i feel it will help them bond.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:July 5, 2013
I am the primary diaper changer! After 2 years poopy diapers still make my husband gag!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:June 12, 2013
While changing my son's diaper, I would talk to him telling him everything I was doing... My husband thought that was really silly of me. I would say " Now mommy has to clean you.." When you open my son's diaper now he says; "clean" and reaches for the wipe.... Priceless
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:May 17, 2013
I have diapers stashed everywhere in my house and car! Plus when I'm running low on diapers and don't want to go to the store, I know I can find a few diapers to get me through.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:May 6, 2013
My little guy loves to wait till you are changing him to deside at that moment he is going to have a BM then he laughs...He is 4 months old I have a lot to look forward to :)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:April 21, 2013
what a good helpful tip when it comes to first time potty training mothers
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>