HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Get diapering tips for your new baby from other parents and learn about everything including the good, the bad, and the smelly from Huggies.com.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 247
Customer Reviews for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly
Review 1 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:February 20, 2014
JaxonVirgil
WE HAD OUR FIRST POO INCIDENT IN THE TUB THE OTHER NIGHT EEK WASNT BAD BUT DEF WAS A EXPERIENCE :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:January 30, 2014
santhony3882
I have 2 boys in diapers, so it tactic is usually I change one and my hubby hubby changes the other. Well at least that's how it usually works when he's home, he works 6 days a week from 6am-4:30pm. So when hes home and showered he spends time with the boys but still always tries to pass the buck to me and I tell him uhhh noooo I'm home ALL DAY and change numerous diapers this is the least you can do. Lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:January 18, 2014
couponcharlee731
We will all have moments like this at some point. you just have to laugh at it and stay calm.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:December 1, 2013
Anonymous
I miss changing a little babies diaper, they stay still and dont try and stand up while your trying to wipe poop off their bottom! When my kids were little babies I found the wipe warmer to be an essential for my changing table. To prevent dirtying the changing pad from runny poops (breastfed babies) I would put down a cloth diaper under their bottoms, big help. I also used a cloth diaper to dry off and fan their little bottoms before applying diaper cream.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:October 17, 2013
Yasmely11
Nowwww am an expert!!!! The first time a change my baby diaper I ask my husband for help and we put the diaper we the back on the front it was a disaster!!! My hands ??? I always get dirty, that ain't no an easy way when it comes to pooppp
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:September 4, 2013
NuoviInizi
my son was severly sick with phnemonia and was laying in his crib I was changing his diaper and as I looked away to grab the diaper from the sides of my eyes I saw a perfect fountain of poop comin straight for me it went all over my arm and hair thank god my face was turned or I woulda cried...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:August 30, 2013
MunchkinsMommy12
I'm definitely the primary diaper changer. Although, my husband does change our little boys' diaper every once in a blue moon. Haha. BUT, when it comes time to potty train him, my husband will definitely be the main potty trainer simply because they both share the male anatomy and I don't :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:August 26, 2013
Johnnie1284
I am the primary diaper changer(that almost sounds like an actual job title. lol). Daddy just doesn't have the stomach for poopy diapers.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:July 9, 2013
coleen19958
My husband does some diaper changes, but i am the primary changer. i have a feeling i will also be the primary potty teacher. this i feel can have good and bad outcomes. i feel that if i am tge only one he may learn quicker but if my husband helps i feel it will help them bond.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:July 5, 2013
tamaramary1
I am the primary diaper changer! After 2 years poopy diapers still make my husband gag!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:June 12, 2013
JABVtaylor
While changing my son's diaper, I would talk to him telling him everything I was doing... My husband thought that was really silly of me. I would say " Now mommy has to clean you.." When you open my son's diaper now he says; "clean" and reaches for the wipe.... Priceless
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:May 17, 2013
Kelmarier
I have diapers stashed everywhere in my house and car! Plus when I'm running low on diapers and don't want to go to the store, I know I can find a few diapers to get me through.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:May 6, 2013
kudidinker
My little guy loves to wait till you are changing him to deside at that moment he is going to have a BM then he laughs...He is 4 months old I have a lot to look forward to :)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:April 21, 2013
unique18
what a good helpful tip when it comes to first time potty training mothers
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:April 18, 2013
xandersmom053
i don't know if anyone hs as much trouble diapering their kid as i do my son is 20 months old and he hates to have a diaper change. He runs from me when he sees wipes or a diaper in my hand and when i do catch him he tosses and turns and kicks and screams until the clean diaper has been put on him. he has been like this ever since he was a month old i really don't understand it, you would think he would want a clean dry diaper but, hejust runs away... and then the teeth brushing is another ball game but the diapers are the worst i will be happy when diapers are done! it just keeps getting worse (the tantrums) with how much older hes getting. i hope potty training wont be this bad
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
2PrincessJennifer
Posted May 27, 2013
haha my son is exactly the same he acts like its the worst thing ever and now that he is about to be 2 in July he tells me caca (that he is pooped or peed) but still gives me trouble changing him!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
karebaremomma
Posted May 18, 2013
My daughter is 2 and a half and still does it. She screams "cold wipes, cold wipes" so my guess is that she doesn't like cold wipes on her butt even tho they are room temp.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:April 14, 2013
Anonymous
my oldest is three now and still getting the hang of potty training so when it comes to her pull ups and stuff like that its not so great... my youngest will be 2 on the 29th of this month and wants nothing to do with potty training and every day has the worst smelling diapers ever. im not the kind of person who cant handle bad smells, but some days she makes me gag. when they were little it was different so we would play around and they had mommy time now im just ready to be done with diapers.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:April 2, 2013
jessiefamly
I feel being able to change my child won't last forever and I enjoy the time I have to care for him in every adventure. Even the dirty ones!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:April 1, 2013
desiraejones
My newest one used to scare himself with the force he would fill his diaper with I was scared he wouldn't get over it and that it would actually hurt him somehow. The dr. said it was fine though.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:February 26, 2013
02Lenchik
I also enjoyed changing my baby's diaper. He would always giggle when I put him down on the changing table and make funny sounds. Even though it sounds a bit awkward, but changing time was our bonding time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Diaper Confessions: The Good, The Bad, and Smelly

Date:February 23, 2013
Quilts
So bad, just threw away all the clothes, it was that bad
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>