HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Experienced mothers provide diaper changing tips, specifically on how to get dad involved with changing diapers for your new baby.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Customer Reviews for Get Dad To Do The Diapers
Review 1 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 26, 2015
The easiest way to introduce daddy to the diaper changing party, is with a slightly wet one. If you time it just right, he'll do great, and feel like a pro. As long as you don't micro-manage, but be available for any needed direction, he'll leave the experience KNOWING he could do it again! Next up- a slightly poopy mess, with minimal clean-up. Baby steps, here! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
My husband has never changed a diaper so he's super nervous. But with a little guidance he should be fine.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 23, 2015
you shouldn't have to bribe him to doit, it takes 2 to tango!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 19, 2015
What a bunch of SLACK DADS! I am a DAD and I am reading this and CHANGING many diapers and Doing nearly ALL NIGHT DUTY.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 12, 2015
when my man said he doesn't and would not change a diaper ever, I told his grandma and he quickly changed his tune after getting his butt chewed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 12, 2015
I try to get my spouse to do baby duty 50/50 but I haven't had much luck. He just doesn't want to participate with much when it comes to tending to the baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 9, 2015
So dads just don't like diaper duty but my plan is to have a reward system for him keeping all baby caring 50/50is our plan because we do not want one of us to feel like all baby responsibility is a chore but a chance to completely bond and grow with our child and for us that means trying our absolute best to do most things together and when its not possible always being fair with each other .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:January 4, 2015
My boyfriend was a natural. Right from the start changing Sierra's diaper. Although I still do about 80% of the diaper changes, I'm glad that he's actually open to it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:December 11, 2014
Nice to know all these dads are involved! My fiancé says he won't change a #2 diaper!!! He will change a wet one but Nooo all me on the poopy one!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:November 20, 2014
my husband takes his turns changing the baby. with both of us working full time jobs, he has the baby in the mornings and i have him in the afternoons so we both get about the same amount of diaper time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:November 19, 2014
LOL...GETTING MY HUSBAND TO CHANGE DIAPERS IS NON-EXISTANT HES CHANGED MAYBE 5 DIAPERS IN THE ALMOST 10 MONTHS MY SON HAS BEEN MAKING THEM
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:October 20, 2014
I not only expected my husband to change diapers, I let my older sons know that they were to share in diaper duties also. The more diaper changers the better!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:October 16, 2014
actually... it was my husband who had to show me how to change a diaper... not kidding.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:October 12, 2014
In the beginning my husband was truly poop-phobic but evening diaper changes have become his specialty. It's like a secret club meeting between him and our baby girl. I love to hear the giggles and chatter between them, however it makes me jealous that I'm missing out on such a good time (if only slightly). :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:October 7, 2014
My husband thankfully helps out with baby AND house hold chores. It really is a treat when I dont have to cook dinner for a night or am able to take a shower without worrying about baby starting to cry
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:September 22, 2014
MY HUBBY LOVES TO HELP ME AROUND THE HOUSE, HE DOES A REALLY GREAT JOB AT IT TOO. HE KNOWS HOW TO DO IT ALL, DIAPERS, BOTTLES, BATHING, WASHING, AND HE EVEN DOES CHORES......THANK YOU JESUS FOR THIS MAN!!!!!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:September 21, 2014
My husband never really just have to be asked. Whoever has the kid or is the closet normally has diaper duty. But we all know mommie doesnt like poop diapers.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:September 15, 2014
I guess I got lucky because he enjoys moment's where he can help with any and everything. So diaper time is one of his many joys.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:August 19, 2014
I agree with the Just ask paragraph. I usually do more of baby related tasks as far as feeding, bathing, and changing but when ever I ask my man always jumps in and helps :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Get Dad To Do The Diapers

Date:August 15, 2014
Yes always show dad how to do diapers. Let them try a couple of times but they will get through it. Practice makes perfect .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>