HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Freedom. Bonding. Sleep. Style. There are lots of reasons why you should consider slings and baby packs. It doesn't hurt that dads love them, too.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby
Review 1 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:September 22, 2014
waiting for my LO to be big enough for our sling!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:March 28, 2014
Baby wraps are so comfortable! They're also a great way for a new mom to lose baby weight... going for walks using one. My son loves it. He's almost 4 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:February 15, 2014
I would love for this to work...I have tried my ergo baby a number of times and my son screams in horrible discomfort...almost like his legs are being pulled off... He is a big baby....3 months old....15.5lbs and 28 inches long....is that possibly why? I have made sure I have him positioned correctly, that he's not hung up on anything, and that it's adjusted correctly but nothing helps...any suggestions
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:November 23, 2013
I'm a father of a 4mo old son and have been using my Moby wrap since birth. Works great at first but as his weight progresses and my past history of back injury I'm unable to wear him as much as I wanted to. However I still think baby wearing is the best way to bond with my baby.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:June 19, 2013
Sadly, I didn't baby wear my son. I had an uncomfortable baby carrier, and tried it once and then never again. I was smarter with my daughter, and tried out several different styles before I found the perfect one for me. We use a type of wrap, and my husband and I are in LOVE with it, as is our daughter! All the benefits are so true!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:April 23, 2013
I don't have a sling but I have a baby carrier that my daughter loves more then anything. I use is a lot now that she is teething.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:January 10, 2013
My 4 week old daughter absolutely loves the Moby Wrap we have. Every time she is in it she is so comfortable she falls asleep in minutes. It's nice getting things done around the house while keeping her close, I highly recommend them!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:August 20, 2012
My son was born very early, at only 29 weeks. We spent over 2 months in the NICU, and I was there every minute of the day. I slept in hospital rooms and was there for feedings every 3 hours. He was great about being calm, sleeping well, and fussing very little. However, being a preemie, I was told by one of his Dr.'s that it was quite typical for him to be a high-needs kind of little one once we got him. I love him to pieces, but he doesn't like being set down for any amount of time by himself, and cannot fall asleep on his own, and has difficulty soothing himself. I also breastfeed, so the minute we came home from the hospital, I was tethered to him, every second of the day. I barely moved from the recliner because I simply couldn't. He would cry and cry if I did something as simple as use the bathroom, which in turn caused me to cry and cry about the fact that I'd still be in my pajamas from the night before due to never moving! At his last developmental appointment, a kind and gracious nurse lent me her Moby Wrap. It has truely changed our lives for the better! He is much calmer, and is much better about being a little more independent. I am a firm baby wearer! I can get housework done in a breeze, he falls asleep to the sound of the vaccuum, and when is awake simply loves to watch what I'm doing. He rarely fusses when he is in his wrap. This article was spot on. It WAS like getting my life back the day I recieved my Moby Wrap. Highly reccommend baby wearing. It's wonderful for mom and baby. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:June 29, 2012
I have a Baby Bjorn and she hates it... well she did at first... Im gonna have to try it out again now that shes older. THanks for reminding me of the many resources that I NEED to use before she gets tooooooo big for them. :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ckt13
Posted November 28, 2012
We have a baby bjorn and a moby wrap. My nearly 5 month old is just starting to tolerate the baby bjorn. The moby wrap helped her to feel more secure from the beginning.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:June 1, 2012
i have one and its soo weird he hatwes it when i have him in it but he loves it when his dad has him in it what am i doing wrong
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:May 18, 2012
I personal have a "Moby Wrap" I best investment i very did. It feels so safe having my baby so close to me without suffocation. Its can be wrapped in many different ways. Plus supports your back with out straps or buckles. My baby sees me putting it on he already stars calming down.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ckt13
Posted November 28, 2012
We love our moby wrap. We have another carrier, but our baby feels more secure in the moby wrap. Plus it is growing with her. We started with the newborn hold with her feet wrapped in, but have trasitioned to have her feet out. She's been much happier in this carrier than anything else we've tried.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:May 11, 2012
THIS ARTICLE WAS VERY HELPFUL, I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN TOLD NOT TO HOLD YOUR BABY VERY MUCH BECAUSE IT SPOILS THEM TOO MUCH. IM VERY GLAD THAT ITS QUITE THE OPPOSITE :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ckt13
Posted November 28, 2012
The nurses at our hospital told us in the prenatal classes that you can't spoil a newborn. That baby has been held and rocked 24/7 in the womb and even if you hold him/her for 12 hours, that's still a 50% reduction. We just make an effort for our little girl to have tummy time and to stretch out her gas bubbles and everyone is happier.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:April 10, 2012
My newborn is def. the type of child that cant stand to be put down! I was besides myself i just couldnt seem to get anything done. Especially when it comes to sleeping the min. i set her down whether she was asleep for ten min. or an hour it was like she sensed it and would immediatly upon being set dwn wake up screaming. finally my mother whos had 7 kids and plenty of experience bought me a carrier that can be worn on ur front so ur child is snuggled agaisnt ur chest or reveersed and worn on ur back. it saved my sanity and gave me two free hands. my daughter will nap in it against my chest or just sit in it wide awake watching me and whatever im doing as i go about doing my cleaning , cooking, ect. shes pleased to just be close by and included.it made things ten times easier. i would def. reommend one of these for every mom itll make much more free time for u to enjoy with ur little one and much less stress. youll be able to get much more done as well!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:April 2, 2012
Using a carrier/sling is a lot easier than a stroller. I found that out shopping the other day. My daughter was much happier beging carried than stuck in her car seat.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:April 2, 2012
With my 2nd son I got a Wrap when he was almost 2 months old. If I go to the Mall or the Park I take it & My stroller. I mainly keep the baby on me While my 3 year old Plays. & My hands are free. My best friend asked me to wrap my son to her & she was amazed how comfortable she was & how calm he was. I use mine all the time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:March 14, 2012
These are really good reasons to wear your baby. I love taking mine with my...especially shopping.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:March 13, 2012
I've found this to be true. After 6 months, I've only taken my stroller out a couple times. For now, the carrier is the way to go.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:March 5, 2012
These are definitely some good reasons to use a sling and/or carrier. I definitely plan on using my carrier more often.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:February 27, 2012
I really wish i would've read this before i had my baby but it's nice to know i do have one and intend to use it more often now.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 7 Great Reasons To Wear Your Baby

Date:February 18, 2012
I'm currently working on getting the little one used to the carrier. I'm wondering if a sling wouldn't be better...? Hmm
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>