HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,604)
Newbaby(30,546)
Pregnancy(3,067)
Toddler(12,850)
Changing(10,784)
Feeding(255)
Growing(957)
Me Time(304)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(230)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Get tips for taking pictures of your kids from a photographer who knows the best moments for baby photos.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Reviews for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take
Review 1 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:August 15, 2014
My son is about to turn 6 months in a couple of weeks and we are planning a small photo session just for that :) The same photographer took his newborn pics(which included him with bunny ears and a carrot!) and of course will also be doing his 1 year cake smash session. It's awesome to be able to have those memories ranging from a sleeping/calm newborn,to a now rambuctious 6 month old.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:November 17, 2013
My daughter is only a year and a half and has literally had thousands of photos taken of her, and I just can't seem to stop. I've taken everything the article has said into consideration, and the one I'm currently looking forward to the most is her reaction to snow. Last year she was just too little, this year she's so animated about everything it should definitely be a great photo session.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:December 4, 2012
I am crazy about pictures so I've got a lot of these besides my parents one and of him walking he hasn't started walking yet but I will be sure to do that one I also make sure I take one every month point at his first birthday I am making something out of them!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:November 27, 2012
My favorite pictures are of my daughter sleeping. But I need to do a picture with Beary - the bear she sleeps with. Great idea- thanks:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:November 12, 2012
Since its Fall now; i shot some of my kids playing in the leaves. They were all pretty with yellow & red. It makes for beautiful photos esp. if u can crop,zoom and bring out the color. I agree also with all the tips in is acticle
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:November 2, 2012
I agree 100% with this article. But I wouldn't stop there. I think it's great to get pics of all of your child's attitudes and faces too- silly faces, pouty faces, frightened faces, confused looks etc. A perfect smile is great, but it's even better to capture all emotions to look back on later.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:October 20, 2012
Love these ideas. I wish I had read this with my first child, especially the love one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:October 6, 2012
Number 5 is a cute idea! I never thought about how sweet that would be - even for gifts to grandparents. =) I take a lot (a lot, A LOT) of pictures of my little man & have all of the firsts etched in photographic eternity but now it's time to get creative. =0) Thanks for the ideas!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:September 18, 2012
I love taking photos of my little girl somethings i find helpful is to have a good amount of lighting available and some fun props. And use whats around you my family loves the ones of her out in nature!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:July 3, 2012
I have the first time he played in the sand and bathtime in a bucket.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:June 24, 2012
All beautiful ideas...especially since I am a picture freak! ;-)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:May 18, 2012
Great Article-- Very helpful, insighful, and informative!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:May 17, 2012
I took all three of my children out of the hospital with the same outfit. I' m so glad I kept that outfit from nine years ago until now for my younger children to use. Now I have the coolest pictures of all three going home in the same way (different years of course )and I posed all the same way too! So besides my oldest being a girl you can't really tell them apart, they all look the same.... wrinkly and pink! They'll sure love me when I show their pictures in the future to their boy/girlfriends:D I love pictures!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:May 17, 2012
I take so many pictures of my kids. I love taking them so much that my oldest now says cheese whenever someone has a camera and they weren't even taking a picture of her.LOL
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:May 16, 2012
You want good pic take your little one out side in the woolds as your little one playing take lots of pic you can look late to see you like another great place is there room a lot of mommy forget about there baby room the best thing i can tell you all way take pic and alway make 2 copy keep one set some where other then you house if you ever have a fire you have a copys this way you allway have pic
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:April 25, 2012
Make sure to get in front of the camera too!!! I never liked my picture taken, I know wish I had gotten in front of the camera when my 4 year old nephew died from cancer there was few pictures of me with him other then when he was a baby.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:March 29, 2012
i love to take pictures of everything but this gave me new ideas of pictures to take
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:March 11, 2012
Don't forget the first autumn! Whether you prop your little one up against a tree or sitting up in a pile of leaves, you will love the outcome! Also, eating their first pures; nothing cutter then fibrant sweet patotoes or bright avacado smeered around their chubby cheeks.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:March 6, 2012
also you should take pictures of their hands and feet. They are priceless
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kid Photos Every Parent Should Take

Date:February 24, 2012
Great ideas!
I have twin boys, so I have tons of moments worth capturing. I would recommend everyone having your iphone/android or digital camera somewhere handy so when those unexpected moments occur, you're able to reach for it quickly.
I have also learned to get close-up shots of their faces. I used to think I could crop the picture down if I needed to, but if you don't take the picture at an incredible resolution to begin with, you won't get an amazing face shot in the end, especially if you want something bigger than a 4x6 for framing or scrapbooks.
When staging pictures, also try to keep the clutter out of the picture, as it will allow you to focus more on what is important - your own little lovey!
Great article! I look forward to hearing more tips on great photo-taking!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>