HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing Daily or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Mothers provide pregnancy tips for the labor process and explain how delivering your baby can be less stressful.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Reviews for What Makes A Delivery Go Well
Review 1 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:March 18, 2014
kerckie13
I just wing it every time :) I'm pregnant with my third now.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:March 1, 2014
cmcnutt
Such good and helpful tips and suggestions. I will remember them
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:January 7, 2014
MargaretMurphy
I am going to bring the i-pod for my last pregnancy experience. I think music is like therapy and I want to have no more stress added onto the event. I was really glad for this idea. I will see if it is an option, because most facilities will not let you bring in electronic devices. Especially if you are being monitored via ultrasound.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:December 18, 2013
Dlaw914
I really liked this article because this is my first child I dont know what to do when labor hits, these tricks sound like they really worked for these moms-to-be, so im hoping that they work for me too.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:November 27, 2013
sv1bizlady
Very Informative article. Lots of useful tips and tricks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:July 29, 2013
floresk623
The most important piece of advice i ever got for labor and delivery is not to expect everything to go your way. It is so unpredictable that not everything can or will go according to your birthing plan even though making one is suggested, just keep in mind it can change at any possible sec; this way you dont get upset when you are thrown a curve ball. i was unable to follow mine due to some complications but as long as my little got here fine my birthing plan didnt seem all that important. Hope this helps!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:June 25, 2013
apender
I found this article to be helpful. it's been 13 years since my last deliver and there are things that I have forgotten or just didn't know. looks like I will be borrowing my oldest daughters ipod during delivery. lol
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:April 18, 2013
BrittKayP
VERY helpful information! i'm so excited to deliver! i have less than 2 and a half months to go and i feel like it couldn't go by fast enough! i plan on delivering at my local birthing center, in a water tub if i make it in time! its helpful to know that other mothers also recommend the shower, or tub, as a pain reliever; especially since i plan on having a completely natural delivery!! Thanks for all the helpful information!
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:April 2, 2013
Cecy14388
I'm really looking forward to my delivery especially with all these great tips. I cant wait to have my baby boy!
6people
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:March 3, 2013
edithu
yes the ice pack help a lot get one... i love the idea of the ipod i will use it for my next labor thank you.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:January 3, 2013
LivsDad
Very useful info. Thanks for sharing your ideas moms!!!
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:November 26, 2012
ikybella
Definatly do not listen to other womens "horror" stories! they always say how bad it hurts and so on, well each pregnancy is different just like each birth is different, I suggest talking with your doctor about your fears and also about how and what you and your team(partner and doctors and nurses)can do to make everything as smooth and as comfortable for you and baby!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:November 20, 2012
20782
very interesting information....lots of different opinions
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:August 11, 2012
AlyssaJo90
I know with my first daughter, I always made sure i slept on my left side to help with my hips widening and I stayed in shape for the most part of my pregnancy and ate well. I fought off alot of my cravings and hardly ate out. During labor, I was constantly in motion bouncing on my exercise ball, walking and making myself keep in motion as much as possible. I also stayed hydrated and didn't go to the hospital until I absolutely couldn't handle it anymore. I ended up having my daughter all natural and very easily.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:June 16, 2012
Anonymous
I just had my first and my best advise is not to let everyone else's opinions get in the way of how you feel. I think things would have went allot smoother if I didn't let others psych me out and make me scared of the pains of labor. In the end the worst part was the anticipation.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:June 15, 2012
19Anna
Something that really relaxed me during my labor was having essential oils such as: Lavender, Orange, or Lemon. These oils not only make the room smell good but the aromatherapy helped soothe me to a nice relaxed and confident stage. I felt like I was at a spa.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:April 22, 2012
aladybug1620
Good information as I approach the end of my pregnancy.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:April 12, 2012
sharpie1014
With my first child, I was lucky enough to deliver at a hospital that offered water births. It freaks a lot of people out because you can't get an epidural and be in the tub, but the warm water helped SO much more than a shower. I would recommend that to anyone!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:February 29, 2012
mfreitas
The best thing that I had with me during labor was one of those exercise balls - it was great to be able to sit up and labor. Unfortunately, I wasn't allowed to use it for more than an hour as I started to have some complications and they made me stay in the bed. At that point, the body pillow from home became my best friend. But really - an exercise ball if you don't plan on having an epidural is wonderful!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for What Makes A Delivery Go Well

Date:November 26, 2011
shanella
When I went into labor the first thing on my mind was getting some food :) The doctors will NOT let you eat till AFTER you have your baby! I learned the hard way on my first kid (I have 5 now), so since then I make sure I am NOT hungry! They say not to in case you have an emergency, but I had two emergency C-sections and I was GLAD I had ate.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobbie14
Posted March 1, 2012
went to have baby it hurt somuch but iwas happy when ihadher
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>