HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Nesting or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Learn how to buy newborn clothes and get other tips on baby clothes and raising your newborn from Huggies.com.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for How to Buy Newborn Clothes
Review 1 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:February 2, 2014
My husband and i discussed this that when we had our miscarriage in 2012 we had so many outfits from me loving to shop that when we do eventual have our baby shower this time around we would ask people if they do get outfits to get them for 12months and older. I too ship yardsales and goodwill. My rule of thumb was to buy only name brand clothing at the sales and goodwill. It will appear we spent tons on our babys outfits. When in reality we don't spend more than 1.50 per item.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:July 31, 2013
great article!! I had told everyone not 2 buy me baby clothes but give me hand me downs. Our son was born 5 pounds 3.9 ounces and Newborn clothes are still 2 small which he is 6.5 now.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:March 22, 2013
love this article! kids are messy and grow fast. second hand clothes are just fine. baby number 2 is on the way. big brother is 3 so ive got lots of stuff. i made sure to buy lotsof neutral colors so this new baby can wear them regardless of gender. ill buy things like jackets and dresses in pink if its a girl. otherwise she can wear the hand me down onesies in powder blue
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:November 29, 2012
You really dont need to go over bored. I know if you r a new mommy you want everything to be new but you really dont need to. They grow out of thier items faster then you may think. Half of my sons clothes he never even wore. He just grew to fast. Make sure you always and i mean always have bigger size clothes on hand. Just because the tag says 3 to 6 months doesent mean your child will stay in that size the whole time.for this first year i am not taking any clothes past 12 months. my son jason is 5 months old in size 5 diapers and is in 6 to 9 month clothes and he was born 6 p 5 oz.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:October 21, 2012
I tried using socks on my little one, but she refused to keep them on, even ones that were supposed to stay on more easily..I had to use footie pajamas to keep her little feet warm.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:October 11, 2012
i learned never take the tags off of everything it may not fit very long
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:July 15, 2011
i know it is nice to wash and get things ready before the baby comes, but i have had many people tell me to pick a couple of my favorite outfits to take the tags off of and then keep the tags on the remaining (especially for newborn clothes) so that if they do not get worn you can always exchange them for different sizes or even just return them. like the article says, there are not a lot of needs for tons of outfits at first so get your moneys worth.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:May 13, 2011
Depending upon the babies/baby's own birth weight at the actual delivery of they/he/she will determine what size of baby garments to have primee or newborn (0 to 3 mos.) size to have for them. Besides, it will be a couple of days after the birth to have those garments on hand for your babies/baby. So, eat healthy and avoid very fatty foods that can add to your weight and your own babies/baby's weight. So, it also depends on the right diagnosis and the correct information by the medical field so that you will never become a victim of the medical field. You will also have the exact correct number of babies/baby in your womb, ladies and expectant gentlemen.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:April 28, 2011
Also, let friends and family know that you welcome donations of hand-me-down clothes in good condition. Sometimes they are afraid to offer because they think a new mom will be offended by receiving used items. I was sure to let everyone know that second-hand was a-ok with me,and I received boxes and boxes of clothes, as well as basic nursery gear. Most had never been used at all!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:March 10, 2011
FYI-Don't always listen to "estimates" of what your baby will weigh. I was told I'd have a big baby and for my shower everyone bought me items that were 3+ months and only one newborn outfit. Needless to say I had a small baby and very little clothes at first. Footless PJs paired with socks are definitely good especially when you're baby is tall but thin. Good article!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How to Buy Newborn Clothes

Date:March 3, 2011
I would suggest not getting too many items in one color such as pink or blue. Keep it as gender neutral as possible with out it looking silly, because you never know for sure with your first baby if it will be a boy or girl-also you never know when you can have another baby again that is a different gender. It will make it easier to reuse things and save time and money.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.