HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Safety at the Playground

Safety at the Playground

Learn more about playground safety for toddlers and keep your kids safe while letting them enjoy their freedom.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Safety at the Playground
Review 1 for Safety at the Playground

Date:October 4, 2014
Very nice, concise and thorough article. Seemed to hit every point I've read before, but in a very concise manner.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety at the Playground

Date:August 23, 2014
I am admitting to a huge mistake I made...my 2 year old insisted on climbing a ladder for a taller slide (dont worry I was right behind), but the problem was when we got to the top. I did not want him to go down by himself but on my lap. I could not get him on my lap once I got to the top - very scary. Thankfully another mother came over and helped him down. This article rings true and DO AGE APPROPRIATE EQUIPMENT.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety at the Playground

Date:October 24, 2013
sand boxes drive me crazy, i am fine with one in our yard when i know it will be covered... but uggg
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety at the Playground

Date:October 10, 2013
Good article i have been debating on a good "cushion" for the play area. our biggest problem is the stray cats. what ever we use they will end up using as a litter box so it has to be easy to clean.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety at the Playground

Date:September 7, 2013
Great article. The only thing I have a problem with, is the age appropriate equipment. 12 year olds playing on the 2-5 year old equipment drives my crazy. They play to rough and we always end up leaving.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
peenie
Posted September 28, 2013
I also have the same problem older kids get to rough and make me very nervous and eventually I end up leaving
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Safety at the Playground

Date:January 13, 2013
my friend n i try to always go to park n pool together she has 2 kids 6 n 8 n i have 2 15mnths n 6, but with both of us there one of us can do bathroom runs n the other kids can still play or if the kids want to play n different areas we can take them but there is always one of us watching the kids! n its even better when our husbands go cuz the boys dont want to use the womens bathroom n i do not like my child going in the mens by himself but i call into the bathroom n then i walk n there to make sure there is no men in there b4 he goes in that might sound crazy but it makes me feel alot better n i stand by the door so i know if ne1 goes n or out!!! also toys r us sales potty covers that u stick to seat n help protect our little ones n they do not cost alot of money i always keep em n my van n bag!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety at the Playground

Date:December 29, 2011
Love this article,especialy about the phones and ipods.its a playdate for you and your child,so make it about them,you can use the others later at nap time.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety at the Playground

Date:December 20, 2011
This good advice not just for mom. But m y oldest daughter is 14 and babysits for a family and she takes them to the playground soi had her read this too
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.