HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,842)
Newbaby(28,739)
Changing(26,820)
Feeding(255)
Growing(355)
Me Time(501)
Playing(566)
Sleeping(213)
Pregnancy(2,866)
Toddler(12,079)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

These 9 smart diaper habits and diapering tips will save you time, sanity, and maybe even your wardrobe.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(3441 Reviews) 3441
Customer Reviews for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now
Review 1 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 29, 2014
I always put the new diaper under the old diaper. It makes everything so much easier because the little one loves to decided she's not finished mid-change, and even in that tiny space between pulling one diaper out and putting the other diaper under... things happen.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 29, 2014
I will now on use the put new diaper under the old diaper. you never know if the baby is going to make a mess.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 28, 2014
Thanks for sharing your helpful tips ! I'm expecting my second daughter
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 28, 2014
I agree with having a one size up pack of diapers in the house….My son is really tall for his age and moved up to size 3 diapers when he was still in the size 2 weight range and it seemed to happen so fast!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 28, 2014
we have definitely learned our lesson for not packing enough diapers. i now keep some in my purse also just in case!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 27, 2014
I buy the next size up diapers when they go on sale.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 27, 2014
Large ziplock baggies are a lifesaver. They hold extra clothes, and when there's a blow-out, they're great for storing dirty diapers or clothes until you get home. I keep extra bags in the diaper bag!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 26, 2014
I always carry a couple extra diapers in the car just incase of an accident. my boy likes to give mommy a blow out surprise when not expecting
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 22, 2014
I have always found that carrying a ziploc or two in bags has been wise. They are great for tossing those smelly used diapers, especially at friends or family members homes. They are also convenient for sealing up soiled clothes or other items until we can get home and into the washer. Clean clothes come out and soiled clothes go in.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 20, 2014
These are good tips here. I don't know about girls, but I agree that my little guy liked to pee as soon as the diaper came off. It is best to be ready and waiting with another one ready. Try to recover him with the used one rather than the new on you were going to put on.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 20, 2014
I absolutely agree with the advice particularly with opening and prepping a new diaper before you state the diaper change worth a newborn I'd also recommend waiting 10 minutes after you hear the baby first poop. Why? Because the baby will probably poop again shortly after or poop in small spurts and you'll end up going through 5 diapers needlessly. We don't let our little one suffer in a duty diaper but we wait a few minutes age we hear a bowl movement just to make sure she's done!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 18, 2014
Found this article helpful. Always helps having others insight and advice.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 17, 2014
This article was cute and funny and very helpful and cleverly written for people like me who can use all the advice i can get! I think all moms both first time moms and the experienced mom can enjoy and get great use out of this article, especially the duck and BYO!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 16, 2014
It's funny that I am reading this article because about an hour ago my lil guy just peed all over me while changing him. Next time I'll remember to duck and cover!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 14, 2014
most of this i have already been doing except the bring your own plastic bag this is a great idea and im for sure going to start doing it
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 14, 2014
I never thought to carry my own bags when going to someones house. this helps
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 12, 2014
these are all very good ideas and i have learned them seeminly on my own from trail and area in the mommy game
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 12, 2014
This article was really helpful. I'm a new mom so every bit of knowledge helps
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 10, 2014
I like the donation idea, I'm always afraid to buy the big packs of diapers and have too many left over if she grows out of them! :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:July 9, 2014
great idea for the diapers that are too small!!!! love huggies
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 173 next>>