HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,485)
Newbaby(30,236)
Changing(28,219)
Feeding(271)
Growing(375)
Me Time(520)
Playing(594)
Sleeping(224)
Pregnancy(3,039)
Toddler(12,687)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

These 9 smart diaper habits and diapering tips will save you time, sanity, and maybe even your wardrobe.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(3532 Reviews) 3532
Customer Reviews for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now
Review 1 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 21, 2014
awesome article, very informative and helpful to new parents
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 20, 2014
being a first time mom with a newborn son i learned very quickly to already have the new diaper ready to go before i even attempt to take off the old one. lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 20, 2014
I am very good about restocking my diapers, I am always ahead of the game. I am a mommy of three boys so I also found that covering the pee-pee with the new diaper helps while your trying to apply ointment.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 19, 2014
I was lucky, I was never peed on but I always opened the diaper and let a little air in and then closed it for a couple of seconds. I found that a little air would make him have to pee again and if just gave him a couple extra seconds he seemed to get "it" out of his system and I never had to wear it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 19, 2014
Great little article. Definitely great for a new parent to read.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 13, 2014
There are these great little bags at the dollar store that you can use for stinky diapers and stinky clothes. They are smaller and take up a lot less space than a grocery store bag.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 11, 2014
I always open another diaper and place it under the baby before I attempt to change him. It's faster and if the diaper he is wearing is super dirty or runny and starts to leak out, the new diaper serves as a backup for messes!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 10, 2014
I adhere to the BYO trash bag rule. If not used for a dirty diaper, I can use it for blowout stained clothes.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 7, 2014
Opening the new diaper before changing the baby is definitely a great tip!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 6, 2014
Very useful article for our new baby! I love the tips.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 6, 2014
Many clinics and doctor offices will not let you throw away diapers in their trash cans, it has something to do with health codes. So, depending on your location it is a must or you may find yourself riding home with a smelly diaper. Also, zip lock bags work well for this and are easy to fit into the front pocket or zipper of most diaper bags.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 6, 2014
At my baby shower that's all I asked for was diapers, my son is 9 months old and I have only had to buy 3 bags of diapers, I had them from newborn to size 3. Thanks mom for suggesting a diaper shower!!! Great idea
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:November 5, 2014
Very good idea about bring plastic bags with, old walmart bags even!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:October 30, 2014
about donating diapers, you can also go on certain websites like craigslist and make a post about free diapers. I have done that!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:October 28, 2014
It is a good Idea to bring a plastic bag. They even have the ones that are scented so that the diaper doesn't make every thing smelly.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:October 27, 2014
Great advice about keeping the next size up & great idea about donating to a shelter!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:October 27, 2014
great advice I find very usefull for my changing table and traveling
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:October 26, 2014
this article has tons of great advise for new mothers
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:October 25, 2014
i love huggies articles they are great and helpful.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 9 Smart Diaper Habits To Start Now

Date:October 25, 2014
I like to search online for diapers and wipes. You can search different stores to find the best deal and at times free shipping is available. I also find it helpful to buy a diaper and a wipe travel carrying case. These cases hold a good amount while still fitting fine in the diaper bag. It's also nice and clean to keep the diapers and wipes seperated from all the other items in the bag.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 177 next>>