HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing Daily or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

These tips for expectant mothers help with pregnancy annoyances and provide proven solutions from experienced mothers.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts
Review 1 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:January 7, 2014
MargaretMurphy
This is my 6th pregnancy. Two of my children are living and the other three didn't pass the beta testing phase, as me and my husband cope to call it. So, for our 6th pregnancy I ended up having hyperemesis gravidarum. I never knew I could be a possible candidate. The nausea and puking was so extreme that I had gotten dehydrated really bad. I had to go to the E.R. It was so annoying and expensive. Zofran did not work techniques including candy did not work. If was gonna happen, it did, and then I could not stop vomiting. I was so depressed that I was considering for the first time ever, abortion, so I wouldn't "die." However, I tried one last nausea pill, promethazine, and I was smooth sailing. I wish I could just fight it and do everything natural, but my toddler was eating more than me and I couldn't afford another E.R. bill. We are good and the nausea finally dumbed down enough to where I only take like one pill a week, instead of 3 per day. Thank you Dr. Wheatley!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:November 27, 2013
sv1bizlady
Don't know why people think preggers can't work or do things. our bodies are good at telling us to stop
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:June 7, 2013
Anonymous
Every day at work I have to remind people I am not broken, just pregnant. People are always trying to do my job for me and it's driving me crazy! What's the point of me even being there if their going to do that? I know they are only trying to be nice but my tolerance levels are non existent now and I just end up in a bad mood
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:January 27, 2013
Keborck
Thank you. Great information. Very Helpful. it's great to be informed. Thank you,
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:December 15, 2012
babyemely
im 34 weeks pregnant and im having lots of hearthburn..
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:October 21, 2012
abbysmom818
One thing that really drove me nuts was how other moms (older moms...with teenagers or grown children) would tell me things I needed to do. One of my good friends told me that I should talk to my doctor about inducing early rather than waiting and was really pushing me about it. All I could think was 1. NO! I'm so not ready and 2. I trust my doctor to make the right decision for me. She didn't feel I needed to induce and only brought up inducing on the appointment 2 days before my due date and only wanted to after my due date passed. Just take all the advice in stride. You know what's best for you and your little one.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:August 25, 2012
abha
Great article. Really useful. I know I bought many clothes during my second pregnancy--the first one was actually harder on me than the second one, at least I knew what to expect.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:August 16, 2012
Jennesis6
I'm in my 6th month... and i'm still experiencing morning sickness and nausea! Ahh! But i cherish every moment waiting for my baby girl!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:July 7, 2012
KiiTTy
staying awake late at night drove me nuts and made me even more hungry
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:June 18, 2012
msmay
hungry...hungry....all the time!!!!! but i just ate?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:June 15, 2012
19Anna
One of the worst things that I could barely do sometime is brush my teeth. Just having the toothbrush in my mouth would make me want to gag. So I would brush my teeth in stages in slow steps to make sure I would not make myself sick every time I did it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:April 13, 2012
Kitti79
I agree that many people go over board with the babying of pregnant women. but for me it was the rudeness of people saying "hey she just pregnant she can do it herself" or "there is no reason she can't lift that 50 lb bag of dog food".
sometime people are just ignorant
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:March 20, 2012
pedie2005
sometimes yes it gets old .. but with my job , i was throwing up every time i turned around with my first and they pulled me in the office and said pregnancy is not a disability and i need to pick up the pace and work faster and not let my sickness get in the way .... im sorry let me just yack on he floor and you can clean it up so i can keep going
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:January 11, 2012
bullock5
Try having no sympathy whatsoever! Then maybe the babying wouldn't be so bad!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:December 9, 2011
Anonymous
i have a great tip for shoe comfort.
when i was pregnant everything was swollen and i went up a shoe size so the best shoes for me were crocs or the generic payless brand. they were great and easy to slip yout feet into!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:November 26, 2011
dreadanielle
great advice and tips, ive used alot of them thru out my pregnancy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:November 26, 2011
wendyh84
the comments about how big you are hurts feeling ....
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:June 18, 2011
SammyJo
This article was true in my pregnancy. Good article
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:May 31, 2011
SeaDoo66
Being tired most of the time is probably the worst for me because I was so active before... I suppose the Comments from other people is right up there also, it's sometimes funny(even hurtful) how people can be so rude!! The bad part is they think it's okay to make such mean/rude comments... on appearence, raising children, even on how bad labor is going to be...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pregnancy Stuff that Drives You Nuts

Date:May 14, 2011
Anonymous
The mood swings! One minute I'm happy. Then I'm annoyed. Then I'm sad.... So crazy
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>