HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,814)
Newbaby(28,664)
Pregnancy(2,857)
Toddler(12,051)
Changing(10,108)
Feeding(244)
Growing(897)
Me Time(289)
Playing(208)
Sleeping(211)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Temper Tantrums

Temper Tantrums

11 ways to keep your cool during your toddler’s temper tantrums.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Temper Tantrums
Review 1 for Temper Tantrums

Date:March 29, 2014
This article reminded me what I did with my own children.
This was great to have a refresher or reminder of what you should do with temper tantrums.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Temper Tantrums

Date:July 25, 2013
Best advice! This is very helpful for me and my terrible two.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Temper Tantrums

Date:May 23, 2013
Printing it out and putting it on my fridge lol, this is a much needed piece of paper haha
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Temper Tantrums

Date:May 22, 2013
...and sometimes you just have to ignore it lol I like to be silly and make them laugh it usually works
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Temper Tantrums

Date:April 25, 2013
hehe.. nice article. Nice points mentioned in the article.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Temper Tantrums

Date:April 6, 2013
I really like this article....It's cute and a lot of great ideas that I've never thought of, and sounds well worth it to keep your self calm and relaxed, as well possibly ending your child's tantrum and putting them into a fun silly mood.
Thank you for a great post!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Temper Tantrums

Date:February 22, 2013
OMG I love this!! I have never thought about rewarding myself!! I have been catching myself before I start yelling and I make sure I use please and thank you a lot!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Temper Tantrums

Date:February 19, 2013
Walking away is about all I can do during my daughter's tantrums. But today she showed out in the grocery store which she never does and I am happy my mom was with me because I would have lost it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Temper Tantrums

Date:December 28, 2012
i think this was more for a laugh because my two and a half year old daughter throws some extreme tantrums and most of these don't seem to be solutions for how to fix the tantrums and maintain your cool, and these things suggested while they might be lighthearted they dont really help someone calm down when in that moment with a child throwing a tantrum.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Temper Tantrums

Date:December 5, 2012
My 14 month old throws himself on the ground kicks and screams and I laugh and ask him if that helped and if he continues I put him in his crib and let him calm down.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Temper Tantrums

Date:September 13, 2012
Hahahaha <3 it!!! My little one is 19 months and she's found this shrieking habit quite good when she's frustrated which drives me CRAZY!! But the more i ignore her the more she thinks it doesn't bother me and gives up hahaha :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Temper Tantrums

Date:July 6, 2012
This article was hysterical! And don't just think of your mother and how she dealt with you... CALL her if you can. I broke down nearly to tears on the phone with mine last week over our baby's newest past time... shrieking! Not crying, shrieking. And never at the park or outdoors somewhere. Usually in places like restaurants, church or in the confinement of the car.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Temper Tantrums

Date:April 11, 2012
I had my 22 month old son with me when I met a friend for lunch. He was fine one second then throwing a fit the next, even chucked his toy car almost hitting the table next to us. I of course took the car and put it away every thing he threw went right into the diaper bag. I told him if you throw it you lose it. He'd just pout. My friend looked at me and said "wow your handling this so well. I dont know how you do it." I smiled and said "oh I'm screaming on the inside trust me." lol It was a battle all through lunch I didn't even get to eat. But it made me remember why we don't take him out to eat anymore lol. I love my son to death and his father just keeps saying "I thought the terrible 2s started at 2? He's not 2 yet."
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Temper Tantrums

Date:March 9, 2012
Love the pot holder idea, little miss throws the biggest tantrums when I'm cooking, remind me again why we don't eat our young!?!?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Temper Tantrums

Date:February 25, 2012
Imagining how my mother must have felt puts it all into perspective. If I could do as good a job as she did with me, I'm a champ at these tantrums.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Temper Tantrums

Date:November 27, 2011
Love the idea of letting the potholders talk for me. (Almost) looking forward to trying this!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Temper Tantrums

Date:October 23, 2011
Very helpful, my 22 month old is beginning to be a master at tantrums. So glad I found these tips!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.