HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Time-Saving Tips for Parents

8 simple strategies to make you feel more organized and energized. Time-saving tips for parents.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for Time-Saving Tips for Parents
Review 1 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:March 22, 2014
Jmalcolm23
I'm a single mom of two. So saving time is definitely a plus for me! I have noticed over the years that it is much less stressful on yourself when you pack the diaper bag the night before a doctor appointment or play date. It's one less thing you have to do in the morning, and that time you save doing so can be used to brew yourself a cup of coffee and play with the kids. As far as laundry goes, I try keeping up with the laundry, but with two kids and my mom, all that laundry adds up fast, and gets way overwhelming! I'm not the best at keeping schedules, but it's worth a try.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:November 3, 2013
heather79s
I have read alot of great ideas over the years. Keep a notebook of some kind handy when you find an idea write it down. most of the good ideas i have stumbled across on my own when you know it works write it down. Don't depend on your brain to remember everything, Life is busy when you have little ones and i think we all have a tendency to forget things when we are busy or tired.Frequently look at your notebook for went wells and try something different.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:May 30, 2013
huggies311
I don't feel so bad after reading this. I have only 1 toddler and sometimes get overstressed, actually alot of the time! These little organizational tips are great. Thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:April 24, 2013
openeyecafe
Great advice! Doing things the night before makes for a much smoother morning when I'm having to wake up and take care of my little one. The extra stash in the car idea is one I'll incorporate into my life, too!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:March 6, 2013
nevaehbella
DOING THINGS THE NIGHT BEFORE IS SO TRUE ABOUT THE DIAPER BAG AND HOUSECLEANING WHILE THEY SLEEP. U CAN DO ALL THAT AND GET URSELF BATHED AND READY FOR BED SO THE NEXT MORNING U CAN JUST GET THE BABY N U READY N JUST GO IT HELPS SO MUCH EXSPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A DR APPT FOR THEM EARLY MORNING N DONT PAL ON GOING STRAIGHT BACK HOME AFTERWARD THE DIAPER BAG WILL BE ALL READY JUST IN CASE PLAN CHANGE. :) SUCH GREAT ADVICE, WE MOTHERS ALWAYS RUN A LIL BEHIND EXSPECIALLY ON TIME BUT YOU PRIORITIZE THIS WAY YOULL BE LESS OF A RECK AND MORE ON TIME BY A FEW MINUTES ATLEAST.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:February 18, 2013
flores21
HI MY NAME IS BLANCA I'M A MOM OF A 10 MONTH OLD AND
I DO BELIEVE ITS GOOD TO ALWAYS PREPARE YOUR DIAPER BAG A DAY OR TWO BEFORE SO YOU WONT BE ON SUCH A HURRY THE DAY OF YOUR TRIP OR WHEN YOU ARE ON A RUSH TO DO ERRANDS. JUST HELPS YOU NOT BE SOOOO STRESSED OUT. BREATHE, EVERYTHING WILL GET DONE TO THOSE MOMS TO BE.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:February 9, 2013
flyinswa
It helps to stay organized. It seems like I would always forget something and end up having to repurchase something, so I started a check list. It has really helped.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:December 28, 2012
dmwilliams90
i agree with this for the most part there are a few things that you could break down more and could do to help with time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:December 25, 2012
CountryGirl6585
I definately agree staying organized isthe only way to keep up with life as a Mom with newborn twins as well as two otherbyoumg children in my home ALL these thing help me keep up
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:October 25, 2012
ellisag
keep a backpack in each car with a small ammount of anything you could possibly need. I found this helpful so when the spur of the moment plans change, its no big deal. You have extra diapers, rash ointment, snacks, blankets, binkies in case you forget or lose something.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:August 19, 2012
Tink7536
The only way I survive is by being as organized I can. Laundry is done on Mondays, errands is done on Fridays and Saturdays. I also write things down as I remember. That helps out a lot.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:August 1, 2012
rkstrieby
I have also found it extremly helpful to cut up your vegetables and put them in personable size portions in zip lock bags and freeze them. Esspecially onions thaw and add to any dish makes preparing sides a lot easier.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:July 14, 2012
pri6lo
I use enough ziploc bags already, ugh. I hate cleaning at nights when I am trying to wind down, but it does help when I need to catch up or get ahead on cleaning.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:July 12, 2012
mavijt210
as a single teen mom going to college, working and taking care of my son gets so overwhelming. these tips were great pointers, i am going to start using them right away and hopefully these will leave me with more spare time to spend with my favorite lil guy.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:July 5, 2012
sylviadlynn
I am currently in Portugal and laundry is killing me! The cycles take twice as long as in the states. I really like the idea of every other day, though. That might honestly help me feel more organized.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:June 23, 2012
michianin
As much as possible, I prepare the night before a trip or big event. I
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:April 25, 2012
wardlove926
This was very helpful. I will try this out and start making schedules!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:April 16, 2012
MamaOh
This article was very helpful. So helpful I printed it off for my husband. Hopefully he will figure out how to get himself "organized".
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:April 11, 2012
MichasMoMMY
Good information but it seems like somethings that most parents or at least single parents would do.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Time-Saving Tips for Parents

Date:March 27, 2012
Ecleveland
Wow, those are great tips!! Tackle it the night before is exactly what I do, and drive thrus are FABULOUS!! Never thought about a menu but sounds like a good idea.. May have to give it a try.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>