HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Baby Sleep Problems

Baby Sleep Problems

Get your little one to snooze like a champion with this advice.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(533 Reviews) 533
Customer Reviews for Baby Sleep Problems
Review 1 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:April 6, 2014
michele3b
I agree with finding what works best for your child and you because every family is different.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:April 6, 2014
Larbeth86
my baby is 6mo old and sleeps in his crib, he goes to sleep every night at 7:30-8pm on the dot which is amazing. However he still wakes 1-2x a night.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:March 25, 2014
J3elizabeth
Loved reading all the other parents advice about what they did.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:March 20, 2014
amandaniris
Putting my baby in her crib just before she fell asleep worked best for me! She also really likes her bottle in the crib. But lately she has been waking up at 3am every night so I will try watering down her bottle, thanks!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:February 3, 2014
Crazyluck
Im currently on my second unplanned pregnancy and I'll tell you that I know NOT to allow my second child to sleep in my bed. I may find it hard to not let baby #2 sleep while nursing in my arms... but all the same #2 will go in the crib with a few pats and shushes on the back before leaving the room. My husband cant seem to keep our first, Isabella, out of our bed at night and opts for the easy street when it comes to sleep-keep her sleeping next to us. After reading this article I will attempt to show Isabella and our second child that the crib isn't a bad place to lay their head by 1. Not letting them sleep in our bed before moving them into their own & 2. keeping their most beloved toys in the crib.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:January 17, 2014
xtina0985
It is pretty hard with 10 month old twins at the moment. But we are trying our best. One of our daughters has been waking up at 3 a.m. the past few nights, these tips are great and last night she slept from 10 p.m. until 6:30 a.m. such a relief.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:January 2, 2014
craigs30
This is really difficult right now for us. He just isn't on a schedule that seems to work. We will continue to try.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:January 1, 2014
mputman823
I appreciate the suggestions. I need to start sleep training my baby soon. I am not a fan of "crying it out" and like to hear other alternatives.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:December 31, 2013
Juleanna
Dont ever start the habit of letting your baby sleep in your bed. Not only is it unsafe but also so very hard to reverse.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:December 18, 2013
karliestrauss
after the first month my baby would only wake up 2 times at night to nurse. then after a few months she'd wake up 4 or 5 times to nurse, or two occasions she would wake up crying a couple of times at night and i couldn't do anything about it. Now, at almost 6 months she wakes up about two times at night to nurse. Is it a bad thing she nurses herself to sleep? sometimes i rock her to sleep, and a few times she'll fall asleep on her own. Should she be going threw the whole night without nursing? and should she be able to just lay there and fall asleep with out me?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hood1707
Posted January 23, 2014
I know my baby slept through the night pretty quickly, except for the once to nurse or take formula. At about 6 months, she seemed to be awake all the time to eat at night. Come to find out that this was normal, as she was gearing up for a growth spurt. She did it again at about 9 months. And now at almost 12 months she's still sleeping through the night, but is starting to wake early in the morning screaming in hunger. So depending on how old your little one is, s/he might be experiencing more food needs for growing. Also I let my little one fall asleep nursing frequently. I still let her fall asleep with a 2 ounce bottle (water or formula). Once that's done, we switch it with the binkie and she usually drops off, though some times she's still hungry and needs another 2oz, so we do the switch again.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:December 16, 2013
ArtemisEclipse
Definably worth trying! My almost 3 month old has such a hard time falling asleep at night .
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:December 11, 2013
Mammabell
My 6month old is getting up about 3 times a night still...growth spurt?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:December 8, 2013
MarjorieOtto
I really like the suggestions. My son is still sleeping in his playpen bassinett next to my side of the bed and he is 5 months old. I find these suggestions good for when I transfer my son to his crib next month! Just hoping he takes to it well.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:December 5, 2013
chubbywubby
I must be insane - my baby is 12 weeks old and we have been sleeping through the night at least 10-11 hours a night since she was 4 weeks. She transition very well from a rocker to a full size crib. Her nap times are 1-2 hours and the cloud b sheep puts her right to sleep with no help. I do actually give her a pacifier for the first 5 minutes just to soother her a bit.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:November 7, 2013
SDS2012
I see a lot of different perspectives on this issue. My baby is 12 months and hates her crib. But my other kids weren't so finekey with sleep. I noticed that I was on a more strict schedule then due to work than I am now because I am home full time. In the end I agree it's what is best for each family, they are all different.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:October 29, 2013
TRISHA8884
I have read the artical and comments but i still cant seem to get my 11 month old to actually sleep through the night. I have tried letting him play in the crib watch cartoons or read him stories but still nothing seems to help. I have read him stories, gave him a toy or two to play with also slowly moving my self away from the crib for months and standing outside the room and watched but it seems its not working. I talk to him open the blinds during they day and try to make his crib as comfortable as i can for him, im not sure if maybe he just does not like it.Almost as if he thinks that if he is in there he will miss something.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:October 28, 2013
janamama
I could really use more sleep so I'm hoping that allowing my son to sit in his crib and play in it throughout the day has made his crib a good place for him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:October 28, 2013
MiaDana
yes very helpful, and since I breastfeed I make sure he is full. That gains me a few more hours.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:October 6, 2013
Doranie
I was wondering when to start sleep training, thanks for the info.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Sleep Problems

Date:October 3, 2013
beskin
all of these are great tips, i just hope in my sleep deprived state that i can remember them.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>