HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,118)
Newbaby(29,382)
Pregnancy(2,952)
Toddler(12,336)
Changing(10,337)
Feeding(248)
Growing(921)
Me Time(299)
Playing(214)
Sleeping(220)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddler Sleep Problems

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at HUGGIES.

Toddler Sleep Problems

5 tips for getting your toddler back to their bed by Lynn D’Andrea, M.D., associate professor of pediatrics and a director at the Sleep Center at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Customer Reviews for Toddler Sleep Problems
Review 1 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:April 2, 2013
These tips combined worked for my 18 month old daughter.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:March 6, 2013
I'm guilty of letting my 19 month old fall asleep in bed then put her in her bed. It's so hard for me to get her to stay in her bed at night. Someone HELP THIS MOMMA!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:February 23, 2013
I know i should put baby in his own bed, but I love the cuddles.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:February 11, 2013
MY STEPSON HAS SLEPT WITH US HIS WHOLE LIFE,HE DOESN'T HAVE ANY ISSUES?HE'LL BE 21 IN DECEMBER.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:January 31, 2013
I would said, my baby been sleep with me since 9 months old. now he is 2 half year old. I have tried switch him to his toddler bed, he kept come back to my bed. I am single mother, I need my space. This article has give me some ideas. I am going use some of your ideas.. Hopefully it will work this time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:January 29, 2013
Great article, that is exactly what has happened to me. My toddler had an ear infcection, and it has been a time trying to get her back in her bed. The article does a great job of giving actual steps on how to get the toddler back in his or her bed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:January 22, 2013
I found this article very helpful. I am trying to get my 2 yr back in his bed. He was a great independent sleeper until he had continuous ear infections.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:January 4, 2013
This article was very helpful...Thank you! :)
My little guy loves to sleep with mommy and daddy....we are hoping to get him sleeping in a big boy bed!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:December 17, 2012
MY SON SNEAKS INTO OUR BED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. WE NEED TO WORK ON THIS REALLY BAD.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:December 2, 2012
There are many great tips in this article. Maybe these ideas will get my toddler back in her own bed:)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:November 13, 2012
I was about halfway through this article when my 4 year old woke up like she always does. She sleeps in her bed for the first half of the night, then comes in to sleep with me. I have a few ideas why it started and one of them, really scares me. She had a habit of looking at the stars for a little while after I put her to bed. It was part of her process. Shortly after she started waking up I found out there was a peeping tom in our neighborhood. I think she may have seen him one night while she was star gazing. (There are more facts to support this theory that I won't get into) After that, I felt safer with her in my bed anyways, even though, I knew it would be a hard habit to break. She was SO scared to go to her room though. I was also pregnant with my second child at the time this all started too. So I know it may have been a 'new baby' symptom. I had tried every trick in the book. I would read books, sing songs, sleep in her bed, night lights and music. She had toys and stuffed animals and snacks and everything that this article said 'not' to do. LOL. One thing I hadn't tried was just sitting there. It TOTALLY worked like a charm! I took by her hand and led her back to her bed. I told her I loved her, gave her a kiss and told her sweet dreams. She started the whole, 'Mommy I wanna hold you" and 'Mommy lay down", "Mommy read book". I simply told her that now was not the time to play or read books. That was the end of it! She layed down and I sat there. Not 5 minutes later, she was sound asleep! Thanks so much for the tip! I know exactly what to do now! Here is a question though. She sleeps with her room light on. How can I get her to switch and sleep with just a night light?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:November 11, 2012
We co-sleep and our daughter is 23 months. We are ready to try & sleep train her in her own bed.
We are on vacation (staying home) and going to try putting her in her bed, since we can afford to lose sleep ;)
Going to put some of these tactics to use!
Wish me luck...
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:October 21, 2012
Hmm..I feel like these are the same basic principles that all sleep advice columns say, but what would be really useful is if the author would give actual strategies for how to handle these situations. It does me no good to say "don't start co-sleeping" or "nip it in the bud" -- the horse has long left the barn. What are some tips on changing the routine when the routine has been going to bed with Mommy and Daddy for weeks now? We are both working parents and just don't have the energy or stamina or the emotional coldness to endure the tears, crying, tantrums associated with trying to get our son to sleep in his own room. He's an only child and it seems counter-intuitive to tell him that he has to sleep by himself when his parents get to sleep with each other. Short of getting him a bed big enough for one of us to sleep with him and sneak out later, we are out of ideas--besides just waiting for him to "hopefully grow out of this."
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:October 19, 2012
These ideas are good one, unfourtunately my now 20mth old son has never slept through the night.. ever.. even now he wakes up at least 2x a night. we co-slept until about 2 mths ago because we are due with another baby in dec. and wanted him to not feel like we 'kicked' him out for his new sister, I am a stay at home and have been for the last 7mths, before that i worked 30 hrs per week. now that i am home with him ive become his lovee at nap time and any time really =). he has to be holding and snuggling my arm or else he fight , screams you get the idea. he also loves his blankies. but now that hes in his own room at night, i put him in his crib with his favorite blankies, and he still wakes up. we let him cry it out unless he gets hysterical, which has yet to happen. its more im ticked , come get me .. he goes back to sleep and is up again at 6.. when daddy goes to get him he snuggles up to me and grabs my arm and latches on =) its very endearing but hard to go back to sleep. he is my 3rd and ive never had this problem before. all of hte others co-slept until they were past 2 but they also slept through the night by the age of 6 mths.. any tips?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:October 7, 2012
These are good ideas. Our problem is the self-soothing and not wanting me to hold her until she goes back to sleep.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:September 21, 2012
There is nothing wrong with co-sleeping. As parents we sleep together, so to me it seems wierd to kick your child out of your room specially if a new sibling has arrived. My current space situation has resulted in our 1yr old sons bed being right up against ours. I have discoverd he will go to his own bed when he gets hot or crowded. How can you learn to " self soothe " if have no one to show you ?
As for the big transfer to own room have patience fortunately there is this phase called sudden independance. Bye -Bye bed sharing ! Like all things baby they pass all to quickly .
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:August 23, 2012
would be the same concept for me? my daughter has allways slept with me. now shes 2 and im thinking were getting a little crowded.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:August 15, 2012
not helpful. some kidscannot put them selves to sleep
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:July 29, 2012
Dont think this will help me to much cause she will scream till she throws up
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toddler Sleep Problems

Date:July 26, 2012
Yea not so sure if thats gonna help me. I give in way too easily.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>