HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Newborn feeding infant toddler

Food recommendations from NYC-based nutritionist Keri Glassman, M.S., R.D.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Customer Reviews for Newborn feeding infant toddler
Review 1 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:December 13, 2014
Sometimes I get a little confused with the whole eating thing. She used to have breast milk and then got an allergy so we swapped to a special formula. She's three months and I have friends who have had their babies start eating purees at 4 months. She was born two weeks early and 6 pounds so I'm guessing it goes by weight? The doctor looks at my concern as if I'm crazy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:October 26, 2014
Wishing there was a formula to the formula, I liked reading the average ounces and number of bottles per day is what my baby drinks for her age- plus a little mommy milk as an appetizer, since I don't make enough for a full entrée!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:October 19, 2014
Does the feeding differ depending on the size of your baby? My son is 6 months old but as big (weight and height) as his 10 month old cousin. Should I be feeding him as much as a 10 month old should get or stick to the 6 month schedule?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:October 5, 2014
So glad to find this! I thought my two-week old was eating way too much at 4oz a sitting. Maybe he's just at the upper end of the scale.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:September 30, 2014
Its been a couple years since me and my husband had a newborn in our house, so when our newborn baby boy came into our lives 3 weeks ago we thought we were feeding him to much formula. Thank God I decided to refresh my memory on newborns, I feel more confident. I got this.. :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:September 27, 2014
So happy I read this! I feel like everything I've read about baby solids is so overwhelming... this is definitely straight to the point! I am a first time mommy so reading things like this definitely makes me feel at ease lol!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:September 24, 2014
Not overwhelming at all! Straight to the point. Very helpful.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:September 22, 2014
nice guidelines! clear cut and not too much info to overload a new Mom!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:September 21, 2014
This was a good guide to following. I adjust to my children. I do not feel a baby can be obese so I will feed mine until they give me "mommie im full faces"
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:June 20, 2014
My baby boy is 8 months old. I have three other children, ages 16, 10 and 6. Each one ate differently. My 8 month old was the first one to try food early, at 4 months. I strongly believed not to feed your baby until 6 months because of digestive reasons. I nursed all of them. My baby Thomas, 8 months old, was the shortest nurser (2 months). My 6 year old nursed 10 months(my longest). I was so sad to stop, but having four children, nursing took a lot of time and energy.
You just know when baby is ready to eat. Maybe because he has so many siblings he was eager to try. I now know it is a mothers instinct that really knows when baby is ready. But do not feed your baby early because it is fun or cute. babies can get belly aches, gas, colic and discomfort from feeding too early. Baby Thomas started out with a tablespoon of infant oatmeal. Because of constipation in the family I stayed away from rice cereal all together and started off with prunes for his first fruit. I feed him only 5 ounces of formula in his bottle at a time. Because he now eats oatmeal cereal in the morning, two small snacks and a vegetable stage 2 baby-food for supper he does not need any more than 5 ounces when he cues for "ba ba". His weight at the doctor is at fifty percent, which is perfectly average. Seems mother instincts of feeding is correct. I am just solemnly sad and miss nursing, it was a wonderful bond.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:May 5, 2014
great article. i always worry about when i should be upping my daughters feedings. she just turned 3 months and is still at 4 oz. will offer her 5 and see if she wants it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:April 22, 2014
very good to know the correct amount my mom had me worried that i wasnt giving her enough liquids but im happy to learn im doing things right
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:April 9, 2014
Very reassuring everyone has been telling me im feeding my daughter too much she is 2 months and drinks 5 5 oz bottles a day. According to this article that is normal :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:March 25, 2014
I was thinking my four month old wasn't eating enough. He eats 6, 3.5 to 5 oz. bottles of formula a day and apparently this is normal. Very reassuring.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:March 3, 2014
THANK YOU!! THIS WAS ALOT OF HELP. I AM A FIRST TIME MOMMY AND WAS REALLY UNSURE OF HOW MUCH MY BABY SHOULD BE EATING NOW IM SURE SHE WILL BE JUST FINE WITH THE AMOUNT SHE IS EATING.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:February 16, 2014
thats nice to know. i was unsure when to start feeding my baby dry cereal.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:February 16, 2014
Good to know….My Dr recommended starting cereal @ 4 months, & I thought it was to early. My first born didn't start till 6 months. She had no interest, we'll try again in a few weeks.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:January 24, 2014
We are receiving food from WIC, but I was still unsure how much to feed our little guy. I did not know that he could be eating some finger foods as well as the meals I was giving him.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:November 27, 2013
i loved this article. it was so helpful cause my fiancé is always asking me what our little girl can eat and is she where she needs to be development wise. so happy someone put it in easy plain terms for us.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Newborn feeding infant toddler

Date:October 17, 2013
This article is very interesting. I have an 8 month old and I have been so nervous about feeding him meat. He does fairly well eating baby food, but I am so afraid to try the meat. Thanks for all the information.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>