HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Walking Baby

Walking Baby

Facts on when babies walk from top developmental expert Lisa Nalven, M.D.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Walking Baby
Review 1 for Walking Baby

Date:May 27, 2014
My son started crawling at 6 1/2 months and was pulling up before then.He had eye surgery at 6 months also. At 8 1/2 months he was taking 5 steps at a time and now hes 9 months and does not crawl at all he walks everywhere.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Walking Baby

Date:April 2, 2013
My daughter jus turned 7months on the 27th.she was crawling at 5 1/2 months.she already pulling up on things really well. Follow people really fast, get her toys from a far distance.she give the impression that she ready to walk.she also stands up to reach for toys in high places for her.now i know thus background information my child may be walking by 9-10months at the most.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Walking Baby

Date:January 10, 2013
my baby is 10 months old. she started to pull her self up on me at 6 months old and. crawl at 7 1/2 months old the same day she pulled her self up on the furniture. she has started to let go now but she scares her self when she dose i hope she walks soon. she already gets into everything.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Walking Baby

Date:October 30, 2012
My daughter is 11 months and she started walking at 10, I so wished that she wouldn't start early but thats how my first born was too. And now she is getting into everything, and wants to chase her sister around and explore
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Walking Baby

Date:October 11, 2012
My son is a 13 months now and he really gets around. He holds onto everything to walk but will only let go to stand in the same spot,until a few weeks ago,then he actually took a few steps alone. I was very excited because he is the smallest of my three children. And my other two never crawled because they were so "healthy," they scooted on their bottoms. It's almost like i am experiencing it for the first time instead of the third! My other two didn't walk until they were well over 18mnths. and he is already trying. I get super excited just watching him try. I am trying not to rush him but it is a joy just to be able to see my child walking,at to me a young age. I encourage him to walk without holding anything. IF i could give advice to any mother out there,it would be to NOT buy a walker,it has made my son dependent on holding something. while they come in handy most of the time, it does in my opinion delay the walking. So if you are home with your child all day,then if possible, do not get a walker,just a playpen will do just fine,bc they will learn to stand and hold themselves up,just the same.
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bereniceluquin26
Posted June 13, 2014
thanks for your comment. it has really help me a lot. My son is doing the same thing. he holds to things and he stands in the same spot for a few seconds and then he goes down and crawls to were he wants to go. now i don't feel like he is the only one doing this at 13 months and that eventually he would let go and stars walking.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Walking Baby

Date:October 5, 2012
great article..my baby is 4 months and this will help me to encourage more tummy time with my baby so my baby can walk when the time comes..thanks
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Walking Baby

Date:March 11, 2012
I find that I often forget to place my 7 month old on her tummy throughout the day. I have the best intentions in the morning, "I will remember tummy time today", but the next thing you know it's bed time! What holds me back the most is her feeding schedule. I don't want to place her on her tummy after she has eaten solids or had milk. So I place her sitting up to play with her toys. I feel guilty because I know that she needs tummy time to begin crawling, arg! Well, tomorrow is a new day.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Walking Baby

Date:December 26, 2011
My son just turned 9 months. He started walking around eight months but completely skipped crawling. He rolls or "back flops" across the floor if not on his feet. I have been told this is not a good thing, that he should have crawled first. I know that he should have but he didn't....is this a problem?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Walking Baby

Date:August 10, 2011
My daughter will be turning 6 months on august 15th however she has already started pulling herself up into a standing position by holding onto things. i am worried that she is trying to walk too soon since she hasnt learned to crawl. should i still go ahead and encourage her ??
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bookwormviolinst
Posted September 15, 2011
Some babies don't crawl at all, so I wouldn't worry about your daughter! She may still learn to crawl, too.
Sounds like you have an eager little one who will be up and about soon!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Walking Baby

Date:July 27, 2011
.............my sons.....twins were preemies but one is crawling and pulling up while other son is not intrested at all. im going
2 have some patience and then speak with the doctor.
found very helpful........
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Walking Baby

Date:July 22, 2011
MY DAUGHTER IS 14 MONTHS AND SHE IS JUST STARTED TO PULL UP ON HER OWN. BUT SHE DOESN'T MAKE AN AFFERD TO WALK ON HER OWN SHE WALKS ON HER WALKER BUT WITH HER TIPI TOES. DONT KNOW IF THAT IS WHY SHE HAS NOT WALKED YET.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Walking Baby

Date:April 27, 2011
Omg, My child is 10 mths and walks along the couch but is held constantly by grandparents!! Idk when she'll do it!!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Walking Baby

Date:March 13, 2011
i hold my son all the time. he loves it. i feel bad knowing i might be inhibiting him from walking.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.