HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,303)
Newbaby(29,838)
Pregnancy(2,988)
Toddler(12,498)
Changing(10,470)
Feeding(252)
Growing(935)
Me Time(301)
More Ideas(100)
Playing(216)
Sleeping(224)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nap time ends

Nap time ends

3 tips for helping your toddler end the day-sleeping from a baby book author and a mom of three.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Nap time ends
Review 1 for Nap time ends

Date:August 13, 2014
Great information, I have one that is self weaning off of nap time, so this article was helpful with how to address this issue.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nap time ends

Date:July 7, 2013
Good article. My little CS sleeps 12 hours at night and a 2 hour nap during the day. I hope it stays that way for awhile. I'll cross my fingers.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nap time ends

Date:December 12, 2012
Great info! My daughter definitely gets fussy without her rest. I also noticed that without her daytime naps, she doesn't sleep well at night. It may be bcuz she's barely turning 1 yr 1/2, she's still my little baby. As she grows, her sleeping habits will definitely change but atleast I can enjoy my "me time" for now while she takes her daytime beauty naps :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nap time ends

Date:August 24, 2012
Great article!
For months I was trying to convince my daughter to nap and she would refuse. She was in the stage of "outgrowing" her nap. Occassionally she will nap but more often not but she does well without one.
Thanks for the great information!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nap time ends

Date:August 23, 2012
I have a 2 1/2 yr old and he definatley doesn't like going down for a nap. I thought he may be ready to give it up but he is still showing signs of needing a mid day nap such as sleeping in the car, and showing his cranky side by days end,thanks for the advice as I was prepared to transition him out of a mid day nap. I really need an article on how to help my 2 toddlers sleep a good 10-12 hours at night!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nap time ends

Date:July 30, 2012
I have been researching many pediatric websites and most of the information says toddlers should nap. My son is almost 3 and I believe he is ready to stop having his usual mid-day nap. He seems to have an abundance of energy and has been fighting naptime lately. I have also noticed issues at bedtime, I believe as a result of him not needing the nap thus not being ready to go to sleep at night. Until recently, he has always been eager to nap and go to bed. I will be using the tools here and monitoring his behavior to test my theory. Thank you for giving me the information and courage to try.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nap time ends

Date:May 12, 2012
My 25month old son still takes a 2-2 1/2 hour nap every day. If he doesn't he his cranky and miserable. He also like clock work every night goes to bed at 8pm no if an buts about it. I also have a 3yr old which fights to take a nap. There are days when she will and days she won't. On those days she has quiet time in her room laying down watching her favorite movie "Matilda" it seems to work and some time she will fall asleep.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nap time ends

Date:March 15, 2012
My son is 27 months old. We still do "nap time" but he has been fighting it more and more. He's fine with going into his room for quiet time and somtimes he will fall asleep. My problem is if we don't get a nap then he is a little bear. Nothing makes him happy, any ideas on how to help him? He sleeps great at night and has been in a big boy bed since his birthday in Dec.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nap time ends

Date:January 8, 2012
My daughter is 28mts. & hasnt done nap time for 3 months. At first I tryed to force it. But after I saw her improving at night I Stoped! she sleeps a whole night an up in the morning. No Nap Needed. I enjoy this time because my 10mth old naps while we have play time an movie time =)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nap time ends

Date:August 13, 2011
i am glad my daughter is not there yet. This article was helpful when the time comes.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.