HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,606)
Newbaby(30,555)
Pregnancy(3,068)
Toddler(12,851)
Changing(10,785)
Feeding(255)
Growing(957)
Me Time(304)
More Ideas(103)
Playing(217)
Sleeping(230)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Sleeping or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Solutions to your toddlers sleep issues from pediatrician Ari Brown, M.D.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Good Sleepers Gone Bad
Review 1 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:September 19, 2014
Great tip on the bean bag as a token when my daughter uses every excuse not to go to sleep. I am going to try this tonight !!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:May 29, 2013
I was wondering when I should switch my daughter to a toddler bed. I was surprised it was three and that she has figured out how to climb out of her crib yet.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:May 15, 2013
I like the bean bag/token idea - redeemable for an extra hug/snuggle or glass of water, etc. I may have to try that with my 21 month old!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:April 21, 2013
Great information about switching to a big tot bed, we did that this last week and we have been up every hr with a screaming child. I think we may have to go back to the crib for a bit longer!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:February 16, 2013
What about a situation where your child, who loves to sleep with a Binky, is no longer allowed to have one? My twins were great sleepers and nap time takers until the doctor said no more binkies. Now they have a hard time sleeping.what can I do to ease the transition?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:February 4, 2013
Our son has the night terrors now and then. He seems to do ok if we go in and comfort him. He has 2 favorite stuffed animals so we make sure they are close to him and then we turn on his sleepy music machine, usually works.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:January 26, 2013
I too, love the token idea and will implement once my daughter upgrades. 17 months and has been waking up with tears and crying or screaming. She has had ear infections for 14 weeks straight. Numbing drops is all we have awaiting tubes consultation this upcoming Monday. Could it be a result of the infections or is it possible she is having night tears? Or both?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:January 22, 2013
I love the token idea! It keeps us from having to go through the revolving bedroom door routine when our daughter is feeling extra needy some nights. Great tip!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:January 17, 2013
My 14 month old has gotten back to waking a few to several times a night. She was trained to sleep through the night a few months ago and then we went on a trip, in-laws stayed with us, teething, etc. It gets more and more difficult to retrain her to sleep through the night. It's tough, but do it as soon as the pediatrician says your child should be able to sleep through the night.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:November 12, 2012
My 2 yrd old has been having night terrors for the longest,wakingk up in histerics crying and not wanting to be touched or comforted. I didn't know what was going on until a couple of months ago when I finally googled it. I haven't spoken to his pediatrician about this but because he is now 2 and it is still going on I will. It bothers my sleep and of course his. I at times feel so helpless because I don't know what to do to make him feel better.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SLiabenow
Posted December 30, 2012
My son is also having the same problem. For the past few months he's been waking up between 4-5 every night screaming and crying. At first he didn't want me to touch him but now when he wakes up he calls out for me and wants me to pick him up. But then he doesn't want to go back in his bed. I usually end up piling blankets on the floor and and he lays down and goes right back to sleep. Now I just need to figure out how to get him to go back in his bed. For some reason he chooses the make shift bed on the floor over his own bed.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:September 30, 2012
My little man just turned one last week. He still wakes in the night AT LEAST 2 times! I get him up, change him, give him a bottle and his usually goes back to sleep. Why is he still waking in the middle of the night and how can I fix this problem?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:September 7, 2012
I HAVE A ONE YEAR OLD AND A TWO YEAR OLD MY ONE YEAR OLD IS CLIMBING OUT OF HIS CRIB AT NIGHT AND I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO?? AND MY TWO YEAR OLD HAS BEEN SLEEPING WITH ME SINCE HE WAS ONE AND I AM READY TO HAVE MY BED BACK BUT I AM NOT SURE HOW TO BEGIN??
HELPFUL ANSWERS WILL BE APPRECIATED !!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:July 19, 2012
My son cries a lot during his sleep, never fully waking, yet crying until soothed. We cannot figure out what causes this, and there have been very few nights in his 2 short years that he has slept completely through the night without crying or waking at some point between 8 pm and 7 am. His brother should receive a reward for 'world's best sleeper', however!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:December 4, 2011
This article is a little helpful. My son will go to sleep at his regular bedtime but he wakes around 11:30 for his sippy cup and he will go back to sleep. After that he wakes about every two hours like an infant. Sometimes he just wants his cup or to be held but lately he wants to play. He will be up for hours and nothing seems to help
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
debrabee
Posted December 21, 2011
We have the same issues with our daughter who is 2 1/2. I have started putting her to bed with the cup of water, which usually prevents her needing to wake me up at 11:30. As for the waking up and wanting to play in the middle of the night, I found that if she naps for longer than an hour and a half she'll be up in the middle of the night wanting to play. So I have to wake her up from her nap some days, this doesn't make her grumpy, but she's usually much more ready for bedtime. As for her wanting to be held, I have a strict "we don't take you out of the crib" policy. I will cuddle her over the side of the crib and pat her back, but I don't take her out save for a few exceptions (dirty diapers or sickness). On nights when I'm truly desperate for sleep I will make a pillow bed on her floor. She stays in the crib, but I get sleep and she can be awake.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:November 20, 2011
This article was a little helpful. My son, who is 22 months old, still goes to sleep just fine at his normal bedtime. However, he has been waking up around midnight (sometimes earlier) screaming and crying. He refuses to go back to sleep in his own bed. Even after we bring him to our bed, he still screams and cries until we get him a sippy cup full of water. He will finally go to sleep, but he still awakens several times throughout the night. We have no clue what is going on! But we miss our sleep!!! :-)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zimmer
Posted December 16, 2011
My son is 18 months and does the same thing i broke him from sleeping in my bed, but he still wakes up what have you found help i need sleep very bad please help.
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:November 3, 2011
Very helpful article. We recently moved and my son's sleep routine has become off suddenly. He's going to bed super late, waking up several times a night, waking up early...you name it! I will try out some of the tips listed here.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Good Sleepers Gone Bad

Date:July 25, 2011
I will have to try the bedtime token. My little guy has not wanted to go to sleep since we moved him to his big boy bed and now we are expecting #2. I would like to have DS going to bed at a decent time before our new arrival.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.