HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,991)
Newbaby(29,066)
Pregnancy(2,887)
Toddler(12,226)
Changing(10,251)
Feeding(245)
Growing(911)
Me Time(295)
Playing(212)
Sleeping(216)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Me Time or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mom Rules To Break

Mom Rules To Break

10 mom rules that you should break, or at least bend.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Mom Rules To Break
Review 1 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:August 23, 2014
Good to see an article that tells it straight...we can all try our best to be the best parent, but let's face it - McD's sure comes in handy in a pinch.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:August 6, 2014
Thank you.. finally.. "do what works for you" I have been given so many dos and donts.. its nice to finally see that in an article!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:February 10, 2013
You know your baby best....and what is best for your family. Each child and family is different so what works for one likely won't work exactly for another. Listen to your child and do what is best for your family and you won't go wrong.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:January 6, 2013
i think when it comes to rules with ur child u make them as u go organic no my baby eats what she wants she is perfect i say old rules should stay in the past with the old days let babys be babys thats the fun of being a mom
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:December 12, 2012
Little ones weren't meant to be raised in a bubble. As a new parent I enjoy watching my son walk, run, play, eat, sleep, ect... Always be aware of your surrounding & give your baby a safe place to explore.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:December 8, 2012
Love the M&M bribery for potty training! my son won't even sit on it unless he knows he is going to get an M&M after. Great if other parents don't have to bribe their children. Mine seems to be a happy well adjusted child even with his one M&M bribe after the potty.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:December 3, 2012
1 - Breakfast for dinner is amazing and we all love it.
2 - I'm a SAHM, so baby-care is my thing.
4 - My son is 15 months, and he likes his "alone" time where he plays without having others, especially when his half-sisters are visiting.
7 - You want a birth announcement? Look at the pictures on facebook.
10 - I dislike other parents telling me how to raise my kids. It's true that if you have a method to your madness, go with it!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:November 29, 2012
I LIKE #10. OUR PEDIATRICIAN SAYS NO BOTTLE FOR BABY AT NIGHT EVEN THEY CRY. THE HECK WITH TAHT IF MY BABY WANTS A BOTTLE I GIVE IT TO MY BABY SO SHE CAN LET ME SLEEP AND SHE'LL SLEEP TOO!
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:August 11, 2012
I love this article. Sometimes when i'm in public and someone tries to tell me how to be a mom to my baby im like "oh im sorry i didnt know this was your daughter" and i walk away. Eventually i'll feel bad for being mean but seriously, every mother know her child better than some random stranger.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:July 25, 2012
they were all good. #10 was the best :0) and secret:my kid watches more than 2 tv shows in a row alot of the time. lol
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:January 5, 2012
I LIKE #10. OUR PEDIATRICIAN SAYS NO BOTTLE FOR BABY AT NIGHT EVEN THEY CRY. THE HECK WITH TAHT IF MY BABY WANTS A BOTTLE I GIVE IT TO MY BABY SO SHE CAN LET ME SLEEP AND SHE'LL SLEEP TOO!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:August 12, 2011
Loved it! Nice to read and chuckle through the good and not so pretty things of of being a mom...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:July 7, 2011
I agree with number 1... my 4 year old likes to ask for peas for breakfast and eggs for dinner. Who cares what time of day they are getting their servings in.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:June 30, 2011
AGREED! LOVE THIS ARTICLE! Especially the last one- Do what works for YOU.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:May 26, 2011
These "rules" are good at pointing out that there is not just ONE WAY to raise a child. It is okay to have fun and enjoy and just like everything else in life "always in moderation" is a great motto.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:April 20, 2011
I think the attempt to be funny missed the mark. While I agree it's best to do what works for you, there's no need to bash rules that are actually sometimes helpful and good. Rules are not meant to be broken, they are meant to be your friend.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ErikaD26
Posted August 14, 2011
I completely agree. Structure and routine are the only way I can keep a handle on three kids under 4. Having fish sticks for breakfast to them would be like me drinking coffee at dinner... everything would be backwards! We live by the rules in our house, if not there would be complete chaos!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mom Rules To Break

Date:March 20, 2011
I was driven crazy with everybody telling me "Oh, you should only feed your baby organic food, and don't let him watch to much television." We just do our own thing and he is perfectly healthy and growing like he should be!
5people
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.