HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Running Errands With Kids

Running Errands With Kids

5 ways to effectively run errands with your children in tow. Moms and experts weigh in on the subject.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Running Errands With Kids
Review 1 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:November 19, 2014
I am a mother of a 3yr old and a 1 1/2yr old and errands are my worse night mare, both of them are boys and VERY hyper active, I had to laugh about the drive through because it is so true for me! I will drive 5 min out of my way just to make sure the gas station I am going to has a drive through!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:September 15, 2013
I give my toddler a lollipop while in the shopping cart. I buy the organic kind(no artificial colors or flavors).
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:June 17, 2013
Good article! We already do most of this! On days we have lots to do I try to do a fun activity for my toddler in the middle of things to break it all up a little. Like stop and feed the ducks at a nearby park or 15 minutes at the mall playground or just letting him ride the spaceship ride outside the grocery store. It has worked with my toddler now and my other 3 children when they were toddlers.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:April 10, 2013
Very helpful! I love that places like Publix and Old Navy give out balloons, those save my 2 yr old from having her melt down about sitting in the carts. :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:October 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this article. I was surprised to see that I already use alot of the tips it reccomends. Made me feel better about the role I play in childrens life.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:April 12, 2012
I have found with the younger ones especially that having a cart cover with toys, sippy cup and snack cup attached to the cart makes for a entertained and happy baby/toddler. I never leave without it.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:December 20, 2011
Always bring easy mess fee snacks and easy fun every one wins games
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:May 27, 2011
we have tried some of these tactics on our 2 toddlers: I do let them know where we are going, the older toddler understands more and if the younger toddler is fussy tries to soothe him, we also get what freebies the store may offer, in the department store we also look at the fish and in the pet store we look at the other animals, we by-pass any toy aisle and any clothing aisle that may show items that they want so we avoid the 'I want' or 'Give Me' cries
mommarj
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:May 26, 2011
Free samples are always helpful but I also try to carry my own. although I have been known to open a box of cookies( of course I pay for it at the end of the trip) or a juice because I forget sometimes to bring a snack or something to drink for my little guys.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Running Errands With Kids

Date:May 23, 2011
I think having a system for everything in your day-to-day activities is important when having small children.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.