HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,811)
Newbaby(28,656)
Pregnancy(2,857)
Toddler(12,042)
Changing(10,100)
Feeding(244)
Growing(897)
Me Time(289)
Playing(208)
Sleeping(210)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Feeding or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids and utensils

Kids and utensils

A guide to making sure your toddler uses utensils as eating tools, not toys. Common questions answered.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Kids and utensils
Review 1 for Kids and utensils

Date:November 26, 2013
My little guy loves to be like everyone else so he has already decided that he wants " big boy silverware" so we have to give him normal silverware.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids and utensils

Date:December 12, 2012
My 18 month old toddler loves to mimic mommy & daddy. Having his own set of utensils handy help encorage him to use them at meal times. Although sometimes he uses them as drum sticks and bangs away on his tray.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids and utensils

Date:June 10, 2012
This was a good article for quick tips and facts that one needs to know for getting babies to start to self feed.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids and utensils

Date:October 29, 2011
This article was full of fun and creative ways to help me with feeding time with my child!She always loves to use her fork and it ends up on the floor everytime so i thought i was a great idea to have more than just one utincle on her plate so if one drops she can have backups!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids and utensils

Date:October 20, 2011
my son just turned 17 months. he likes using his spoon and fork though sometimes he plays his food. it's alright, as long as he shows interest to eat and not just plain playing with it.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids and utensils

Date:October 14, 2011
I thought this article was great, and it made me feel so much better about letting my child explore his food. I do the same things it says to do in the article and my child is a great eater!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids and utensils

Date:June 15, 2011
This little article is chocked full of great tips. I really liked the ideas of having 3 utensils handy, cause yes one always ends up in the floor. They are so easily distracted.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids and utensils

Date:April 29, 2011
MY BABY BOY LIKES TO PICK THE FOOD OFF THE SPPON AND PUT IT IN HIS MOUTH WITH HIS FINGERS INSTEAD OF PUTTING THE SPOON IN HIS MOUTH BUT IN MY OPINION WHATEVER WORKS TO GET HIM TO EAT REGULAR FOOD WORKS FOR ME. HE HAS A STRONG GAG REFLEX AND IT TOOK LONGER FOR HIM TO ACTUALLY TRY REGULAR FOOD AND CHEW IT UP. BUT HE IS DOING ALOT BETTER NOW.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.