HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(13,109)
Newbaby(29,360)
Pregnancy(2,920)
Toddler(12,328)
Changing(10,332)
Feeding(248)
Growing(920)
Me Time(298)
Playing(214)
Sleeping(219)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop More Ideas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ways to Save Money

Ways to Save Money

15 moms from the HUGGIES Facebook community share their smart ways to save money.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Customer Reviews for Ways to Save Money
Review 1 for Ways to Save Money

Date:August 3, 2014
Along with buying bulk or extra of things I use I will make 2 of dishes that freeze as it takes only a little more time and is the same amount of mess. Then I have a meal I can defrost and bake with little effort.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ways to Save Money

Date:February 22, 2014
Yay New ideas to help save money for my family!!! Thanks! I love learning new ideas to save money. I save all the change i get after I shop and after 3 months or so I have $25! Not a whole lot but thats a package of diapers!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ways to Save Money

Date:August 27, 2013
I love hitting the stores for sales! When a season is coming to an end stores will have great sales to get rid of anything left. Its a great way to find cloths cheap and to prepare for next year! At toys r us you can find sales on top of their sale cloths. Last week I only spent $16 for 3 pairs of pants, a jacket and 2 tshirts, If buying them at original price it would have total close to $70!! LOVE SAVINGS!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ways to Save Money

Date:June 5, 2013
how do some moms find the time to clip coupons? we dont even check our mail daily :(
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ways to Save Money

Date:October 23, 2012
when you see something you use on sale buy it. even if you havent run out just buy it will save you every time
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ways to Save Money

Date:March 26, 2012
Breastfeeding has saved my family a ton of money! Also we have purchased mostly used clothing and baby products for our son, he will outgrow them so fast so why spend a lot of money on those things. I cut coupons and wait for things to go on sale before buying them and buy a lot of store brand products to save money.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ways to Save Money

Date:February 29, 2012
I have gone to ebay to look for gently used toys that can be washed easily and that are very inexpensive it is great and very easy, just look for sellers that have higher ratings if you are worried. Breastfeeding has also saved me money from buying formula however I had to get bottles for when I was gone and daddy needed to feed the baby.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ways to Save Money

Date:November 19, 2011
Always sign up on your favorite manufacturer website ie HUGGIES! and I absolutely love FREECYCLE!!! I receive clothing for my children and when they grow out of it, I then yard sale, donate to local single mommy group and FREECYCLE. FREECYCLE is relatively popular in every city ;)
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ways to Save Money

Date:October 14, 2011
My family is on a super tight budget so any tips and advice we'll try. Some of these we already live by. Such as coupons, bulk buying, and recycled clothing. One thing I must add on the 2nd hand clothing...
"Peace, Love, Swap" is AMAZING!!! Look it up online!
Bring your old clothes and swap it for clothes that are more size accurate! No paying for each item, it's as much as you can fit in a bag!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ways to Save Money

Date:October 7, 2011
I buy at thrift stores, a year or two ahead, on clearance sales, Ebay lots, and yard sale lots, by offering a flat price no questions asked for all their items that MAY or May not fit my child...I also started a baby exchange in my community for local moms to share each others savings, while helping out those who truly have NOTHING! give a little, get a lot type of motto! Satisfaction from helping people get what they need is truly gratifying!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ways to Save Money

Date:September 22, 2011
Alot of times you can use a store coupon & a manufactuer coupon together and get big savings on stuff. Target has diaper coupons and then use the manu coupons and then often times when you buy 3 pks they give you a free $5 gift card. Makes a real good deal on diapers!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ways to Save Money

Date:September 4, 2011
Great Article. Love it Always sign up for free baby stuff as well.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ways to Save Money

Date:August 25, 2011
get free huggies diaper coupons by Kimberly Clark company some people sell them on ebay if you don't know how to get them yourself.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ways to Save Money

Date:August 1, 2011
We do not have t.v. or internet at home. That saves a good bit of money every month.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ways to Save Money

Date:July 22, 2011
These are great ideas knowing that I won't be getting full pay for 3 months.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ways to Save Money

Date:July 18, 2011
Goodwill stores are also a great place to find gently used books- for kids and adults!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ways to Save Money

Date:July 16, 2011
Thanks for the reminders on how to save money, which is so necessary being a stay at home Mom! I especially liked the idea of overtsocking things we use often!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ways to Save Money

Date:July 6, 2011
that was a good artical i can use almost all these with my family!!!!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ways to Save Money

Date:July 2, 2011
this is an excellent article. Any way to save a little money here or there is great to share with other families!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ways to Save Money

Date:June 28, 2011
This article was very helpful! Thank You! I never thought to look on craigslist for toys but thats a great idea!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>