HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Baby(12,822)
Newbaby(28,679)
Pregnancy(2,857)
Toddler(12,061)
Changing(10,116)
Feeding(244)
Growing(897)
Me Time(290)
Playing(209)
Sleeping(211)
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Growing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids tv watching

Kids tv watching

An honest look at kids and TV from Frederick J. Zimmerman, Ph.D., author and UCLA professor of public health.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Kids tv watching
Review 1 for Kids tv watching

Date:January 23, 2013
honestly i dont agree with the tv deal seariously my son learns more from watching his cartoons than anything else but its not like i let him just watch anything too i choose his dvds and channels he watches
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids tv watching

Date:November 17, 2012
Honestly, my daughter watches a whole lot more movies than she should (yes movies we don't bother with tv). But she is still advanced and loves to dance and clap and make noise with pots and spatulas. It's not like she's paying attention to the movies the WHOLE time but they give her something to pay attention sheehan her toys bore her for those split second moments. AND I manage to clean a couple dishes.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids tv watching

Date:September 25, 2012
My little girl watches interactive shows i have made a point to site and play the actives on the shows with her. she likes to play with her toys well watching but looks up when the musice comes on dancing and laghing. but if i play the readio not so much. but doing the actives with her she has learnd to flow deritions.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids tv watching

Date:March 20, 2012
My son watches baby einstien in the mornings. It's a routine we have and routines are what make children feel safe. He is 2 months advanced so I have seen no harm come from them. He is only interested in the baby einstein collections and they are made for u to interact with yuorr child, you should see his smile when it's put on...
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids tv watching

Date:March 17, 2012
It's easy to see that my child does not need TV to be entertained when he is crawling on the floor and most interested in trying to get into the laundry.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids tv watching

Date:February 20, 2012
My baby girl watches t.v here and there, at least 4 days out of the week. Of course shes only watched a few disney movies, a little my baby can read, and baby praise and worship videos, nothing really mind trashing. Nothing harmful has come of it, in fact she has progressed more than many babies her age that i know myself. As long as you still spend quality time and teach your child then he or she will be fine.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids tv watching

Date:January 22, 2012
Always good to hear! My son watches some TV but the thing hasn't even been turned on in days! He's much more interested in his toys or my pots and pans :)
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids tv watching

Date:January 3, 2012
Being a stay at home mother of five ages 12 to 1, homeschooling, and caring for a disabled adult, it is for sure hard to find a minute for yourself. Right now the priority is getting school done so no electronics are used until all are finished. Then, to avoid the commercials, I allow them each to watch one show from netflix of their choice throughout the rest of the day. They walk to check the mail and they all love to play outside, even the baby gets to go outside when the oldest goes. They sure do love to spend time together.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids tv watching

Date:December 27, 2011
My oldest son is now three and I have actually found one television show that really helps him with his reading skills. He knows all of his letters and is now getting really good at identifying the sound each letter makes. Television is not good all the time but when a child does watch it,then it should be something worth watching.
7people
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids tv watching

Date:December 17, 2011
I stay at home with my 5 mo old for now. We play and go for walks and work on sitting, stuff like that. There are times, tho, that I need to eat/clean/go to the bathroom. I put him in his jumperoo, sometimes with the tv on. He doesn't stare at the tv the whole time like older kids would. Babies have a short attention span, so he may watch a few minutes but always goes back to the toys he can touch and interact with.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids tv watching

Date:November 26, 2011
My son is 3 yo and i would turn the tv on in his room for some white noise so he can sleep throughout the night, he has been doimg this since he was born. He just recently, as in 2 days ago, started watching it. He likes dora, backyardigans, diego and super why. I only let him watch an hours worth a day so i can get bottles cleaned and a few other things done while our 3 wk old is down for a nap. He was never interested in tv until the other day, he always plays outside or indoors when its raining.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids tv watching

Date:November 18, 2011
I am a stay at home mom with a six month old daguhter who is attached to my hip. I entertain her the whole day and need a break if only to eat. I sit her down to watch nick jr. She only watches the shows that have an adult that she thinks is talking to her. What do they suggest we do to keep our babies entertained while we get a break? I think everything should be done with moderation.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids tv watching

Date:November 14, 2011
My 8 month old watches the Baby einstein movies. He watches the characters and reacts to the expressions, sounds they make, and the music. I think he's absorbing something. It's better for his brain to be stimulated like that, I would think.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids tv watching

Date:November 3, 2011
I am a working mom, my son always at home with his grandma. and he like to watch TV, sometime even more then 3 hours. but he learn more English language from the TV( English is not our mother language because we are Indonesian). about 18 month he already knew all the alphabet, 2 years old he can sing few of song. now 3 years old , he can read the book and count to 100 in English,in Chinese he can count to 20, in Spans he can count to 10 (by watched Dora the explored). only he always act anxious if he can't do something. I don't know it's because of the TV?
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids tv watching

Date:October 18, 2011
I have the joy of being a stay at hoem wife and mother, and my son and I will sit down and watch a tv show, and I know he is learnng from it because he can tell me all sorts of things about his cartoon and he is only 20 minths old. He also knows song lyrics to some of the cartoons he watches, however, I do limit the time he sits in front of the tv. I dont allow more than 2 or 3 hours a day. The rest f the day he and I will play or go on walks, or do something else like color and read. I dont see the need for a child to be glued to a tv and do nothing else, it is bad enough that kids dont even want to play out side anymore due to all the technoligy. My husbands and my opinon are both the same when it comes to that, either or son can help around the house when he is older or play outside, i grew up doing it and so did my husband and we are both very happy and healthy people. If it was good enough for us it is good enough for our children.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids tv watching

Date:October 9, 2011
I'm a stay at home mom (for the time being) and my 3 month old will sit, play, be held ,etc by me while I watch a soap or 2. She at times glances at the tv, is that cosidered "her watching it" I dont set her in front of it so I may do things....I hope not b/c I am a big believer of no TV for little ones. :)
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids tv watching

Date:September 12, 2011
My daughter is in pre-k now she loves tv. we do crafts, play outside and play with our animals. after all is said and done she would rather watch tv. she is extremely active and plays t-ball, and has one crazy imagination. honestly i do not think watching tv has affected her at all out side of learning things i didnt even know and having something that is all hers, because she is a big sister now.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids tv watching

Date:August 29, 2011
My baby loves baby einstein. He watches one 25 minute movie a day while I am making dinner. He loves watching those dvds and I feel it is educational because they expose him to classical music which helps develp the brain pathways for spatial reasoning and various animals and objects he would not generally see in his everyday life.
3people
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids tv watching

Date:July 31, 2011
My daughter and I love watching a movie together whenever her baby sister is down for her nap. It is something we do together without her sister interrupting and needing moms attention, but during the movie we act out certain scenes or make crafts relating to the theme of the movie (like a princesses crown or "letting down her hair" from her "castle" which is the couch!). I think utilizing tv time more constructively has helped her with using her imagination and creativity.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids tv watching

Date:July 19, 2011
my daughter just turned four months... and she loves watching tv, its my time to sit and stare at her while she laughs and smiles with elmo!.>>> :)
4people
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>