HUGGIES Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At HUGGIES
Shop Changing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Changing Table Challenges

Changing Table Challenges

Find out why kids bite and what you can do to stop it. Pediatrician Wendy Sue Swanson, M.D.
Average Customer Rating:
0
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Changing Table Challenges
Review 1 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:February 19, 2014
Jubileemommy1
My daughter recently decided that her diaper area is very interesting and as soon as I open her diaper her hands fly down there. I use toys and stuff to distract her while I clean her up but that just doesn't last long. It turns out that she is wanting to do what I am doing. I gave her a wipe to play with and she used it to wipe at herself. So now after I clean her up I am going to give her a wipe to encourage her to do this since it will be helpful later.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:January 23, 2014
hood1707
I've tried lots of stuff to distract daughter during changes. She's "mostly" good when we're using a Wall-Changer (when out) because the daycare uses those in the room she's in now and I guess she understands what's expected. But if it's on the changing table at home? no way! will she behave. Toys, empty wipe packages, singing songs, playing... even having Daddy distract her isn't working any more. Sometimes she kicks, other times she's trying to flip over. I'm thinking I'm going to have to put a mirror on the ceiling next. She's a handful at changing time.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:August 26, 2013
sjlcassidy
we always gave our kids small toys with lights and/or sounds to play with while we changed them. Kept them busy!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:November 23, 2012
Anonymous
Out of nowhere my son decided that diaper changes was the worst thing in the world. So I change him while he's drinking a bottle. It keeps him happy, and keeps his hands busy.
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:November 12, 2012
CandaceNicole94
My son likes to move when I change his diaper but I try to talk to him and make eye contact to distract him and it usually works.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:November 8, 2012
NissASmith88
My son LOVES changing time. After eating you have about a minute to change his diaper, even if it's hardly wet. I do not know where he picked up this habbit, but he sure is picky.
1person
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:October 13, 2012
Jeans101
my daughter squirms a lot as well! i always giver her a to to entertain so shell hold still it works great!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:September 12, 2012
AAtkins09
The blanket didn't help so I guess it wasn't the cold but giving him a toy only for changing time really works!!!
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:April 8, 2012
sheenichole
This article was not particularly helpful! I have tried all of the above and none of them work. He is so curious about everything that he just immediately squirms. I change him on the floor with my legs pinning his arms down...I call it the "wrestle move". It works everytime! Also, when gets a bottle he always gets changed because he doesn't squirm nearly as much!
2people
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:August 23, 2011
amberrenee57
I hope some of these tips will help. My son is 9 months and likes to do all of these things. So far letting him play with a toy he only gets while getting changed is helping.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Changing Table Challenges

Date:July 15, 2011
sdolphin
We dont have a changing table w/belt, so I change my baby on the bed or floor. She was a kicker and an explorer - flipping, kicking, screaming and flailing w/her arms. Then I let her play with teething keys only during changes on my bed and an old remote w/no batteries on the floor during changes. Now she salivates when I make the sign for change and ask if she needs a diaper change.
0people
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScoutifersMom
Posted August 5, 2012
I like your idea with the remote! I will have to try that! my little one is getting crazy during changes!
0people
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)